We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with good sea view”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
1 review
“A hotel with good sea view”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It is a nice hotel. The location is good. It is right next to the beach. It takes only 3-5mins walk to the main street for bus stop, supermarket, and shopping area. Though it is not very new than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenawyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the Chateau Beachside. We love hearing from you.
Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return in the near future. Please remember to book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Reception Team
07 5538 1022
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    723
    255
    85
    81
See reviews for
413
734
121
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I've stayed at Chateau Beachside several times now. The view, location, helpful staff, clean rooms, restaurants, walks along the beach - all positive. Usually have stayed in ocean view studio suite - always great - this time I had kitchen facility, which I appreciated. Sometimes you don't feel like eating out. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with sliding doors opening open to let the roar of the surf in - wow, priceless ! The swimming pool was a little cool this time (August) but the spa, sauna and steam rooms are great. Would thoroughly Chateau Beachside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay. Your photo's look amazing. The studio's are fantastic apartments with everything you need. They include......
Inclusions

Queen bed
Combined lounge/dining/bedroom area
Table and 4 chairs
2-seater lounge or 2 tub chairs
Separate bathroom
Ceiling fans and chilled air system
Flat screen TV and DVD (with free 200-title library)
10 Foxtel channels
Cooking facilities – cooktop and microwave **
Crockery, cutlery and glassware (for 5)
Basic cooking utensils
Electric jug and toaster
Bedding and linen (refer to Extra Info below)
Weekly servicing (refer to Extra Info below)
Toiletries and amenities “Starter Pack”
Hairdryer
Iron and board
50MB per day free Wi-Fi access

As you can see the Studio's are great value with amazing ocean views. We look forward to seeing you back at the Chateau. Please book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Reception Team.
07 5538 1022
Visit our Website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Fantastic views of beach and city. We had a corner beach view room on the 15th floor. Room was lovely and clean, staff very helpful and friendly and the price was very affordable. Handy to everything in downtown Surfers. Only criticism was there were no plates or tea towels to clean the cups and glasses, and had to fill the kettle from the bathroom sink. Other than that we had a fabulous holiday and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view corner suite and go higher to get best views and less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for your amazing feedback regarding the Chateau Beachside Resort. Our hotel beachfront apartments are the best views in town. They do not have a kitchen in them which is why you had no cooking facilities to use. These rooms are perfect for guests staying short term. We would suggest a one bedroom beachfront that has a full sixe kitchen, and private bedroom if cooking is a requirement. We loved have you stay with us and look forward to your next return.
Please book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Team
07 5538 1022
Or visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Loved the position,clean rooms helpful staff love ocean room only dislike is roadwork it's hard to get in the carpark

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHARINAHEIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Clean great views great location will stay again. The markets are right at the door step and a great cafe downstairs for breakfast.walking distance to everything.underground parking. The rooms were lovely and clean staff very helpful. Only downfall is the roadworks very hard to get into Elkhorn Avenue at the moment but staff assisted when we phoned for guidance

Room Tip: Loved ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHARINAHEIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Chateau Beachside Resort. We couldn't agree more about our location, clean rooms and friendly staff. We all do our best to make sure every guest that walks in through our doors feels at home and welcome. The light rail system is a bit of a challenge at the moment. The great thing about it, is staying at the Chateau you can park your car in our free secure parking and your walking distance to everything. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards

Chateau Reception Team.
07 5538 1022
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is in a prime position, right on Surfers Paradise Beach with cafes, bars, restaurants, shopping all within walking/strolling distance. While I had a small studio hotel room advertised as city views, I had a gorgeous view south to Cooloongatta. The room was large and spacious and I could open up the sliding doors to the city view. There are no balconies on any floor which would be nice but at this price, I can live without it. It was disappointing I couldn't open the windows to the beach (stuck with salt air) and the windows were dirty, so the view was partially obstructed. The curtains did have holes in them and could be updated. One thing I would like to see is some cutlery and plates - there is a microwave to cook/heat up food, but nothing to eat with.

Room Tip: Overall I rate this hotel highly and will look to stay again for a short trip. If I were coming for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Chateau. Please come and stay again and remember to always book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level. Thank you again for taking the time to advise other future guests of our wonderful resort.

Kind regards

Chateau Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We where searching for our first holiday at the beach of surfers paradise and we where happy we stayed at chateau we rented the room through the surfers realty. It had everything we needed in the room and the outside services the games room the pool and sauna was great also so it was a pleasant holiday for us! defiantly come again next time not through the real estate but through the hotel next time for the better services.

Room Tip: For cheap hotel near beach book through the real estate but for good services book through hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your valued comments regarding our resort. Booking Direct with the resort will give you all the extras below. This is the little extras we offer that other resorts DO NOT......

Free internet
Free secure car parking
Free latest movie hire
Free boogie board hire
Free tennis equipment hire, full size tennis court and table tennis hire
Free foxtel
Free BBQ facilities
We look forward to your return at the Chateau Beachside resort. Please book direct for your next visit with a free upgrade to a higher floor.

Chateau Beachside Team
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing