We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Great location”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I only needed a single night to stay for a quick stopover on the coast and Chateau Beachside was perfect. Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise with free secure parking, the hotel was perfect for my needs.
Value for money was excellent with the rooms quite spacious and well appointed.
If staying longer all the facilities were there to be self contained or you could choose from the multitude of restaurants and cafes right on your doorstep.
I'll definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Rayner_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We definitely have one of the best locations in Surfers and our policy is to provide great service and accommodation for the budget conscious traveller.

We hope to welcome you back to the Chateau on your next visit.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Chateau Beachside is not the Hilton.... it is better. The vibe of the place is relaxed from the minute you step in the foyer. It is the best value, awesome location, clean rooms, awesome pool and Spa and the Buffet breakfast in the hotel downstairs is $14.50 - and is also just AWESOME. We have decided that whenever we stay at the Gold Coast, Chateau is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the beach are the best - the view is yep you guessed it... AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your fabulous review and so pleased that you have a great stay at the Chateau. We do try to make sure everyone has a great stay and we do look forward to you staying with us again.
We also think we are pretty awesome.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Chateau Beachside is in a great location and close to everything I love at the Gold Coast.
Everytime I stay there the staff are friendly and very helpful.
The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable.
Great value for money.
Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felisha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Once again Thank you Chateau Beachside for another great stay, we love staying with you, rooms are clean and have all that is needed for a relaxing stay. The restaurant downstairs is amazing, service and quality of food is second to none and staff cannot do enough for you. All in all the Chateau Beachside is a great hotel and will continue to holiday there and continue to recommend them to friends and family. May not be a 5 star hotel but should be. Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracygreenland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your great review and I will pass on your comments to all the staff - they do work hard to make sure everyones stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel isn't modern but has a homely/ beachy theme. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are always clean and spacious every time I visit.
I've
Only ever asked for beach views since it's right across the road from the beach, love it!
The Buffett beach fast is one of the best I've been to and it's great bauble for money
If you are

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I cant agree more - the beachfront units are pretty special and the views are spectacular.

Hope to see you next time your on the Gold Coast.

Regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am a travel agent and travelled to the hotel October 2014 and was very please with the customer service I received. staff were happy to answer any questions. I requested a room that had great ocean view and was put in exactly what I request!
the pool was outstanding having a shallow end for children and a deep end for the older kids. there is a small play equipment for the little kids as well as 2 spas, steam room and sauna!
There is a beach front café right at the entrance of the hotel, which is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your great review.

So glad that you had a great holiday and I will pass on your comments to the cleaning staff and the reception staff. We do try to offer a great value holiday for everyone.

Hope to see you back at the Chateau next time your on the Gold Coast.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a last minute getaway to the Gold Coast where we stayed at the Chateau! We called the day before to check availability and left a message, not really expecting a return call but we were called back within the hour by one of the friendly reception girls who was very apologetic for the delay. We were just happy with a return call to be honest and even more happy how helpful and informative she was answering all questions no matter how silly they were. She sold us on a ocean studio room.

When we arrived reception was busy with a few other guests checkin in at the same time. We were surprised to be greeted instantly even though they were clearly busy and rushing about. This display of good hospitality was a sign of good things to come. We were checked in by Lisa/Liza(can't remember sorry!) who remembered talking and doing our reservation. She greeted us with great warmth and very friendly service. Even though it was evident just how busy she was she still smiled and made sure we were informed of all we need to know. The studio room was fantastic with amazing views, we we're lucky enough to see whales. The room was a bit dated but for the price we weren't expecting much more anyhow but the views and service certainly would have made up for it if we had high expectations. The only complaint would be to be a bit more clearer about the housekeeping and how daily services are not done unless we ask and pay. I now see it is stated on your website but as we booked directly we were told self serviced apartments but we didn't really understand what that meant.

So yeah all and all it was definatly the best choice for our last minute getaway with its SENSATIONAL location, decent rooms, the great facilities (more than one spa and big ones too means no awkward moments with other guests joining in haha) and with more than accommodating staff! Thanks guys because of the exceptional customer service we will be sure to be return guests!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pnmcty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback.

We definitely have one of the best locations in town. I'm also pleased to see you gave us high marks for cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I will pass your comments and feedback to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £50 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing