We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value &All I Wanted”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This a great value place to stay - its not fancy - but it's everything I needed. Close to shops & public transport & right on the beach. Great pool &spas. I had a beautiful view over the ocean. Captures the Gold Coast atmosphere

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up early - ask to be away from the front of the building. But you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I gave this property a 5 star rating because of its amazing views, short stroll to Cavill Avenue, friendly/helpful staff and free parking.

Yes the rooms are a bit tired, but clean and tidy with a comfy bed and new large flat screen tv...did I mention the views?

Right across from the beach - infact laying in bed, looking out, you just see the ocean -

Friday night was a hit, as Surfers Paradise have the night time markets - right across the road.

Down stairs was a café that served up an all you can eat breakfast buffet, something for everyone, alternatively, they do offer a full service, instead of help your self buffet.

Would I stay there again? def. yes, represents best value for money in Surfers Paradise.

thank you!
Sylvia

Room Tip: Stipulate an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I couldn't believe where it was when we got there. Could not have got any closer to the beach and shopping street. great view. Free parking. Not the best looking but who cares, the room is clean and the bed is comfy. staff are lovely. Thankyou, will definitely stay there again. Cannot beat the price.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view. I would try to get south facing next time for different view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good size room. Great view and location. Room could use a bit of a redo. Great value and good facilities. Free parking a bonus. This was our second stay, the first being 13 years ago. We will definitely consider rebooking here for our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at the chateau 3 times in the past 3 years. Rooms are a little tired but you just cant beat the beachside location and the beach, ocean and central surfers views from the beachside hotel rooms are amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xr8me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

We think we have the best location in Surfers and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you to the Chateau on your next visit.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Ok, we didn’t have it too easy to find this place because of our GPS, and then that a lot of streets were closed because of road work. But when we finally got there it was great. Nice staff, secure garage (free), and close to the beach, were the first impressions.
We got up to our room and it was on the 3rd floor. We had a view against the pool area, but we saw the beach as well. Big spacious room! The sleeping area had a big bed. Living room had a big kitchenette, sofas and TV. Big windows that let a lot of nice sunshine in, good to wake up to! Ok, the furniture (specially the sofas) was a bit tired and old. But we knew it wasn’t a five star hotel. Bathroom was nice and clean. Big shower.
All and all the whole experience in Surfers Paradise was awesome! And I would definitely stay here again. Even that it was close to the beach I spent some hours at the pool. The whole area was nice with hot tubs, and sauna. They also had a gaming room (didn’t try it though).
Only thing was that we were waken up early one morning because they had some renovation going on a few floors down. Right then, I wasn't too happy about it ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everythingcounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for the great review. We do try to make sure everyones stay is enjoyable and we're glad you enjoyed our facilities.

I do apologise for the workmen disturbing your sleep but unfortunately we do need to get the renovations completed so thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau next time your visiting the Gold Coast.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I only needed a single night to stay for a quick stopover on the coast and Chateau Beachside was perfect. Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise with free secure parking, the hotel was perfect for my needs.
Value for money was excellent with the rooms quite spacious and well appointed.
If staying longer all the facilities were there to be self contained or you could choose from the multitude of restaurants and cafes right on your doorstep.
I'll definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Rayner_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We definitely have one of the best locations in Surfers and our policy is to provide great service and accommodation for the budget conscious traveller.

We hope to welcome you back to the Chateau on your next visit.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £51 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing