We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A good place to stay, Very family friendly, excellent location across the road from the beach and walking distance to everything else you could possibly need. Good value for money. Great view from a corner suite of the beach and surrounding areas. Had a great time.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite on a high level. Awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    723
    255
    85
    81
See reviews for
413
734
121
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Location is excellence directly across from the beach and a short walk to many restaurants and shopping areas. whilst the decor is starting to become a bit old, its clean and tidy with panoramic viewa

Room Tip: Try the cafe downstairs for the buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Superb location and excellent value for money for where it is. Worst part is entering the driveway and having to do a U turn to get into the under ground parking upon arrival. Mayhem when it is busy. But walking distance to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach.
our room on the north side had a full kitchen, fridge microwave and stove.

Room Tip: They are renovating the east side rooms at the moment so it could be noisy during the day on that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekargaradad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Great position. Great value for money. Close to the center of Surfers Paradise without being on top of everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely choose to stay here on future holidays. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benstedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Across the road from a patrolled beach. Excellent views from the beachside units. 1 block from shops and restaurants. Could not have picked a better place if we had been in Surfers ourselves. There was a small problem with the bathroom but it was so minor, I can't remember what it was. We were only there 1 night but would like to stay there again for longer.

Room Tip: Best rooms wer ending in 01. Views all down the coast, even from the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarwinDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed a month ago, but we are still unable to forget the wonderful moment we have.

Our room type is Hotel Beachfront, which in the corner of the hotel to provide you an endless view of sea view and city view, is a nice view point for those famous landmarks Q1, Soul and Cavil together. Furthermore, it is also endless city view from the bathroom, amazing right? My wife loves the room very much.

The room is without air-conditional facilities, only one ceiling fan attach. I have no idea what will happen during the hot weather. We stayed during spring, the temperature were just nice and breezy. The balcony is facing east, we enjoyed sunrise earlier morning, and sunbath in the morning together with the simple breakfast at the dining area in the room. We totally didn’t watch TV in the room, just enjoying “the song from the ocean”. The only thing I am not so satisfied is the WIFI signal wasn’t strong in the room, while have to access in the lobby. And get prepare, the car’s engine sound may insulting you when you sleep (many rich guys like to show off their sport car at the beach side at night).

The location is perfect, just next to Surfer Paradise, all the famous landmarks are just within the walking distance. For shopaholic, Gucci, Prada, LV is just along the street. Restaurants is everywhere, we have no worry about the food. Please alert the hotel if you are late check-in, basically the front office counter is close in the evening, will communicate via intercom thru-out the check in process, and you will get the password to open a mailbox in order to get the room key.

The refurbishment is in the process. Hence you may face some inconvenience. And I believe the room rate will be increased once the upkeep process done. No doubt the current room condition a bit old, while it will getting perfect soon. This is my first time in this hotel but is my second time to Goldcoast, I think I will stay in this hotel if I visit Goldcoast again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeilekHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great spot to stay, left the car for 2 days and walked everywhere. Handy for shops, beach across the road, night markets and restaurants. Comfy bed and great views and very bright, tea and coffee making facilities with fridge and microwave.
Lovely pool area with heated spas. Will be back with the kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing