We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Location location location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a really positive experience with our stay on New Years Eve and 1st January. The unit was very clean, the staff were very approachable (both face to face and the lead up emails prior to our stay) and the position of our unit was fantastic. The price for this location was very reasonable in my opinion. We had such wonderful views for the New Years fireworks and general revelry of Surfers.
If I had to make requests, it would be could the units have more crockery and at lease one extra chair when accommodating three people. And noticeably the hotel is tired looking however it seems renovations are happening and my number one request is that I am staying in clean accommodation and that was certainly the case.
Thank you for looking after us.
Sandra

Room Tip: the 01 units have just amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    718
    253
    85
    80
See reviews for
411
729
120
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Found the place to be in fantastic position and the rooms to be clean and spacious. We came for the New Year's Eve fireworks recommend this motel . The lady and man at the reception were friendly and very helpful when we couldn't find a car spot . Showed us the best place to watch the fire works . Had a wonderful stay .no a/c but the sea breeze was refreshing .

Room Tip: Need to take your pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central coast, New South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Decor is a bit dated and would have loved a balcony however the room itself is cosy. Good views of the beach and close to hot restaurants. Offers off street parking and free wifi which is an added bonus. Another down side is that there is a restaurant that looks onto the pool area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family and I stayed for 5 nights from Christmas eve. The service was great and had all the things we needed to make a great family holiday. The room was clean and had an excellent view of the beach and the pool area was fantastic with 3 spas and a really large pool and bbq area. We also enjoyed going to the games room everyday with table tennis and pin ball machines the kids thought it was great. The location was excellent as everything you need was within walking distance (even for a family that is not overly fit). We walked to Sky Point and Ripleys Believe it or Not. The patrolled beach was usually right in front of the Chateau. Shopping and dining was very close and had a great variety of different cafes and fast food outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca2598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Wife decided to go for Chateau Beachside after I showed her few hotels on Internet for our trip to Gold Coast and she picked this one just for views. Our room was beach facing and the view was lovely. View of the city from side windows was beautiful as well.
I, on the other hand was amazed how close it was to everything. Shops, beach and restaurants at door step. 3-4 min walk to Cavill Ave.
Pool, steam room and spa were clean and served their purpose. Did not get time to play pool, table tennis and other stuff. Buffet breakfast was better then expected.
Not sure if the hotel had room service. No one came to clean our room for 5 days. We were not too bothered about it but by the 5th day the room looked a bit dirty. Free 200 MB Internet for 2 days was better then nothing. $200 deposit at check-in was promptly returned at check-out. I have paid less deposit at better hotels.
Over all good and memorable experience at Chateau.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pak316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Good value. reasonable place for short stay. Place looks a bit dated in decor, however it was comfortable stay. All facilities was great and maintained well.

The location was absolutely great, right in the center of Surfers Paradise.couldn't ask for a better location..

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, great sea views and less noise from the road in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushparaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The setting is fantastic. It's right in the centre of Surfers Paradise and you can walk across the Esplanade to the beach.
The rooms are starting to show their age and it's time for a bit of TLC but that's probably part of the reason they're significantly better value than other accommodation close by. However, they are well set up and very clean. We had one of the "back rooms" but still had a fantastic view of the beach as far as Coolangata.
The area is noisy. There is no air conditioning so we preferred to have the windows ajar all the time. We were on the 13th floor but the surf was still very loud and during the night there was traffic noise and occasional "yahooing" from the revellers.
Queensland does not have daylight saving time, so it's quite light at 5:30am. The curtains are very light so you need a sleeping mask if you intend sleeping in.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Chateau Beachside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Elk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing