We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific and affordable beachfront accommodation in the heart of surfers paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Beachside
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific and affordable beachfront accommodation in the heart of surfers paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Myself and my partner recently stayed at the chateau for 8 nights on holiday in surfers paradise and it was everything we could have asked for! We stayed in a beachfront one bedroom apartment and were lucky enough to be put on level 18 the highest floor! The views of the beach were right throughout the apartment it was beautiful and recommend anyone to upgrade to the beachfront room if you can! We loved the pool area in particular the heated spas. Only a Short stroll to anywhere in surfers too.
The chateau is a little bit dated and you can see some wear and tear in the curtains and some of the furniture but it's an amazing location for great prices for neat and tidy rooms. Also the surfers sandbar resteraunt and bar downstairs does great meals for a great price and offering buffet breakfast!
All round we had a great stay at the chateau and didn't want to leave. We are a couple in our early 20's but recommend to all ages and family's!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 288katen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    716
    252
    84
    79
See reviews for
409
726
119
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The unit was clean and had all that we needed. The location was fantastic; short walk to Cavill Mall and loads of restaurants and eateries to choose from nearby. Ocean views made our stay even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millmerran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Advertisement had that rooms were air conditioned and had balconies. Ours had neither. Too noisy to have windows open at night and too hot to have closed. DVD player didn't work. Light switch in bathroom sparked. Antenna on TV faulty. Pool, playground and games room were good. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameliavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thankyou for your review. I am not sure where you got your information from but we do not advertise that we have balconies or the units are air conditioned. We do not advertise something we don't have. If you can email me direct showing where you found that these features were advertised I can verify your claim.
All maintenance issues are attentioned immediately when informed by the guest so I am sure if you had notified reception with your issues I am positive it would have been rectified - difficult to fix a problem when we only find out after you left and you post it on Trip Advisor. Obviously we don't know what room you stayed in so even more difficult now to fix the issue for the next guest.
I suggest when you next stay at a hotel and you have maintenance problems you bring them to the attention of the management so they have the opportunity to fix them.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Found it value for money, great location, you can park your car and walk to shops and restaurants easily, beach across the road. Stayed in one bedroom apartment, very roomy great kitchen,clean and tidy. Pool and spas were enjoyable being outside, with comfortable chairs under pandanus trees.
Staff were efficient and willing to help.

Room Tip: Ask for Beach Side Room, better views of Surfers Paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Loved staying at this hotel, the staff were great, the room was everything we needed and we had a fantastic view of the city and beach, It was across the road from the beach and shops.The one negative is that I was a bit surprised to be told on arrival there was a $200 key deposit which I had not budgeted for. I will be staying here again next time I visit the Gold Coast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnRob5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Most of the other reviews have been bang on ... The pros with this hotel is lit's location, it's right on the beach and boardwalk. Because we were there on a Friday night, we were able to check out the night market along the boardwalk where there are all sorts of vendors in booths selling some funky stuff! In terms of price it was very reasonable, especially on weekends so I would rate this as good value.

The cons are this is an older property, relatively clean but with old cupboards, cracked tiles and cheap furniture. If you are discriminating and used to staying in better hotels I would keep looking. As I work for an airline and stay in a lot of hotels I would rate this as a 2.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777flight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Loved our stay in this hotel staff were awesome room was great views were fantastic didnt want to leave it was like a 3 minute walk to resturants and shops..it isnt 5 star it still accomadated to our needs would be choosing to stay there again in near
Future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing