We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
540
764
296
106
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
764
296
106
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn across the road great location beachfront room games room steam room beach view the gold coast down stairs bit dated cavill mall short stay amazing views public transport surfer's paradise surfers spas
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As long as you don't want 5* service these apartments are ideal. The apartments are not serviced every day but are equipped with all your needs. Located on The Esplanade immediately opposite the beach in Surfers Paradise. Across the road from shops and the heart of the shopping district. Excellent value café/restaurant below. Free carpark. Swimming pool and spas etc. A few minutes drive to SeaWorld. It is a great all round place to stay. Very good value!!!

Room tip: We had a one bedroom apartment facing the beach and the pool. Was great ambience, except when the wind howled :) Our room had sun nearly all day - was great!!
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyfeetTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The only bad thing about this hotel is there is no air conditioning, apart from that it has breathtaking views and everything is only a 2 minute walk away. I had a beachfront room and will be staying again. The views are to die for but it does get uncomfortably hot in the room.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed recently in a one bedroom beachfront apartment.. The apartment was great, had everything we needed for a 2 night stay, and for a great price.The views were amazing... everywhere you looked, you could see the ocean, even whilst on the toilet or in the shower... "the loo with a view"..
It was close to all the restaurants and bars and right across the road from the beach.
I didn't go in the pool, but it sure looked inviting, and so did the jacuzzis'.
Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.

Room tip: Its definitely worth paying the little bit extra to stay in the beachfront apartments. And for $5 per hour you can have that late checkout.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraM397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was big, nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Microwave, fridge and electric jug they all were clean and well functioned. There is no air-con but ceiling fans works well. We had beach front room with great beach and city view. The staff was friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there and we will definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for an extended period....and found the Chateau Beachside to be exceptional value for money,
The location is sensational...close to some amazing restaurants and shopping ( 1 block to Cavill Ave)....across the road from the beach .....but still quiet of a night.
The reception staff are fantastic and always welcoming and helpful.
The building itself is a bit dated but the facilities are up to date and well maintained.
I highly recommend staying here and will be back with my whole family as the Chateau is the ideal base for a Gold Coast Holiday!!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews