We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Beachside
1 review
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place is the best value in town and still has awesome rooms with a nice view. A walk away from all the clubs, action, food and nightlife. There was a rosella saying hello on the window/door ledge when I woke up and the two came back the following day to say goodbye soooo cute

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhysdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    716
    252
    84
    78
See reviews for
409
725
119
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Fantastic Amenities Staff An Location we have always stayed else where but this will be our holiday spot here on in . Absolutely Superb
. Family friendly the pool spas playground steam room an sauna a spot on for relaxation so clean well maintained an fresh. bbq are by the pool really sets the bench mark though .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As long as you don't want 5* service these apartments are ideal. The apartments are not serviced every day but are equipped with all your needs. Located on The Esplanade immediately opposite the beach in Surfers Paradise. Across the road from shops and the heart of the shopping district. Excellent value café/restaurant below. Free carpark. Swimming pool and spas etc. A few minutes drive to SeaWorld. It is a great all round place to stay. Very good value!!!

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom apartment facing the beach and the pool. Was great ambience, except when the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyfeetTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The only bad thing about this hotel is there is no air conditioning, apart from that it has breathtaking views and everything is only a 2 minute walk away. I had a beachfront room and will be staying again. The views are to die for but it does get uncomfortably hot in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed recently in a one bedroom beachfront apartment.. The apartment was great, had everything we needed for a 2 night stay, and for a great price.The views were amazing... everywhere you looked, you could see the ocean, even whilst on the toilet or in the shower... "the loo with a view"..
It was close to all the restaurants and bars and right across the road from the beach.
I didn't go in the pool, but it sure looked inviting, and so did the jacuzzis'.
Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Its definitely worth paying the little bit extra to stay in the beachfront apartments. And for $5 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was big, nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Microwave, fridge and electric jug they all were clean and well functioned. There is no air-con but ceiling fans works well. We had beach front room with great beach and city view. The staff was friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
357 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for an extended period....and found the Chateau Beachside to be exceptional value for money,
The location is sensational...close to some amazing restaurants and shopping ( 1 block to Cavill Ave)....across the road from the beach .....but still quiet of a night.
The reception staff are fantastic and always welcoming and helpful.
The building itself is a bit dated but the facilities are up to date and well maintained.
I highly recommend staying here and will be back with my whole family as the Chateau is the ideal base for a Gold Coast Holiday!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing