We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay - highly recommended”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great one night stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Despite having to leave in the early hours of the morning thanks to a sick unsettled toddler, we had a great stay. Yes, its not a 5 star resort. But for the price, it is awesome. Some of the interior is worn but you don't care because of the location and the view! We had a beautiful view, lots of space, and its on the beach one block north from Cavill Avenue. Everything worked, bed was comfy, room was quiet when all closed up. The staff are all really friendly and accommodating. Free carpaking, nice pool and spas, great cafe/restaurant downstairs. Would definetely recommend and will definetely stay again. Thank you Chateau Beachside

Room Tip: We had room 907, ocean view not beachfront, still enough of a view in on a budget especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    732
    258
    86
    84
See reviews for
417
740
122
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed there many times over the past ten years for different occasions. I don't mind the hotel rooms, I really haven't had a problem with their service. The food downstairs is good, pool is of a good size and since the beachside has been updated it great spot to go straight out from the hotel onto the beach. Its right on the each on the nightclub area which is handy and only one block from Cavil. I would just go there for a weekend even if you live local because if you live around the coomera area like I used to, one night there beats the price of a taxi.

Room Tip: Get a South East room up high, great view of beach, skyline and you don't hear to much noise dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had an amazing holiday thank you so much to the lovely staff. The location is just perfect you don't need a car. Our room was modern and fresh. The facilities were all clean and well maintained love the spas massive pool steam room and sauna. The kids played for hours in the games room as well I will be booking again :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenlelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The value, location (however other hotels share it and there isnt much difference) was good. Spas, pool, and facilities were good. However the BEDS WERE TERRIBLE. THE SPRINGS JABBED IN MY RIBS and I had the worst sleep of my life. Even for value, I wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comet777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great value - just over $100 a night for a spacious apartment on the beachfront with great views north of Surfers beach. Room not flash but clean and tidy. Reception very helpful and polite. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place is the best value in town and still has awesome rooms with a nice view. A walk away from all the clubs, action, food and nightlife. There was a rosella saying hello on the window/door ledge when I woke up and the two came back the following day to say goodbye soooo cute

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhysdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Fantastic Amenities Staff An Location we have always stayed else where but this will be our holiday spot here on in . Absolutely Superb
. Family friendly the pool spas playground steam room an sauna a spot on for relaxation so clean well maintained an fresh. bbq are by the pool really sets the bench mark though .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing