We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, awesome location, fantastic value!”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, awesome location, fantastic value!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Awesome location, so close to everything, with great views of the ocean. Friendly staff, who welcomed us with a smile. Not 5 star, but cleanly presented, neat apartments, that are excellent value given the view, space (we stayed in a one bed apartment) and facilities - pool/spa area is lovely, tennis court, kids play area. Loved our stay, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmidy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    732
    258
    86
    84
See reviews for
417
740
122
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We liked the fact that the resort is literally right in front of the beach, but the fact that the facilities are so not well maintained offset my overall experience staying at Chateau Beachside. Please be minded that there is no air-conditioning in the room. While it was bearable for me as we went in April, I can't imagine how others will have to take it on summer. Bathroom window was just covered by a thin curtain. When I was walking along the street, I could literally see the silhouette if someone used the bathroom (especially in the evening when it's dark). Although room was spacious, chairs, tables, and other furniture were so dusty that I had to clean it up myself due to my dust allergy (I have clearly mentioned a special request to put me in a non-dusty room due to this allergy). Ultimately, your room is not made up everyday.. Maid service comes on top of your room fee.. After all, it is a 'what you pay is what you get' resort.

Room Tip: High floors facing the ocean would be great.. Less dusty with greater view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent long Easter weekend at Chateau Beachside, in one bedroom apartment with the most beautiful, panoramic sea view. Apartment itself was quite large, living room with well equipped kitchen, bathroom with hot tub and a bedroom. The windows covered basically all of the outside walls, so wherever you are, you can admire the view. Overall, place was comfortable, but had this dated and worn-out feel about it. Lack of balcony was also little disappointing. On the property there was a good size swimming pool for guests, and quite cheap buffet restaurant right next to it.
Apart from checking in and out, we didn't have much of interaction with hotel’s personnel, as the rooms are being serviced only once a week. On arrival we had to wait for our room, as the check in was at 2 pm, and we were required to pay a deposit. But, on the bright side, we were gifted a chocolate bunny for Easter!
Location of the hotel was brilliant, right in front of the beach and in the centre of Surfers Paradise, with very short stroll to local pubs, restaurants and travel offices. Also nearby was the stop for local buses going straight to all of the theme parks.
To conclude, Chateau Beachside is more budget option among other seaside hotels in Surfers Paradise, with excellent views and great location.

Room Tip: Choosing a room with beach view is worth extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justeen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights during ANZAC holidays. I really enjoyed with the GREAT ocean view room!!! my room was on the 18th floor oppositing to the ocean, every morning I wake up in the beautiful sunshine environment, I love the feeling. I felt the price about $300 for 2 night in a 3 star was a bit expensive, but I understood the price would be increased when the market price increased. One of the good things was the hotel offered us free board for renting, which was so sweet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 days during easter holiday. Our room was beach front room with very nice views facing directly towards beach. The location for this hotel is very convenient and close to most bus stops so you can easily go to any famous gold coast theme parks like movie world sea world etc.

The room itself was clean and large. However the furniture was a bit dated. We lived on 13th floor, shower pressure wasn't good. Everything inside was clean, but windows were very dusty. The room comes with a small fridge, some cups, towels, a flat screen tv. If you plan to stay here long make sure you bring your shampoo, as they only gave a small tube of shampoo, and make sure bring your own tooth brush.

I find it quite noisy during night time maybe because of the location. The first night I couldn't sleep well, because there was a very loud engine sound all night long, it sounded like some heavy bus. I slept ok on the second and third night, therefore the sound might be just occasional. Our room didn't have aircon, there was an old fashioned fan. It can be hot during summers.

Anyway, if you are looking for a fancy hotel stay then this might not be the one for you. However if you a looking for a clean bed with nice views and convenient location you can go for chateau. Some of the rooms even come with kitchen, I will try their one bedder or studio next time.

Room Tip: beachfront room doesn't have kitchen, but it come with a superb view facing toward beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Chateau is an older building but the rooms are still quite nice. Bedroom, bathroom and lounge room all have direct beach view (obviously only Beach View Units). Walk across the road for the beach and 2 minutes from restaurants/shops and clubs etc. Restaurant under hotel has great price breakfasts and meals in general.

Room Tip: If beach view rooms are in your budget its definitely worth it, but if you dont intend in being in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The problems we experienced:
- Woman at info desk not very friendly
- No cutlery apart from 3 glasses and 3 mugs in the self-contained apartment
- Room not very clean (must be lovely sea views when the windows are clean)


Good points
- Very central - best spot in Surfers Paradise

Room Tip: Choose this one if you want to be central and do not worry too much about clean and quiet sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wikus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing