We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat those ocean views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't beat those ocean views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great value, fantastic ocean views, in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Parking included. What more do you need. The building is old but the rooms were clean and large. We were lucky enough to have full ocean views as well as south facing views all the way down the coastline (15th floor). Buffet breakfast at the Sandbar (ground level) worth the $15, plenty of variety. Excellent Wifi also. Watching the sunset and sunrise was a highlight for sure.

Room Tip: ask for ocean views, corner room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celeste2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    718
    253
    85
    80
See reviews for
411
729
120
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights .. first we got 1st room view to city but the light in the bathroom was broken they quickly moved us to another room with beach view .. it was a good room, love the semi-apartment settings like having tables n chairs, small kitchen set, microwaves also have ironing n hair dryer. microwave helped me a lot who like food 'hot from the oven' . cleanliness was okay, love the surroundings near to many eating places ! nice n helpful staffs ! a fair place for a fair price ! surely we'll comeback !

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

It's an excellent place if you want to stay close to surfers paradise. The rooms are ok, a bit smelly but ok for the price. The views are ecstatic and all the restaurants are just a stone's throw away. I recommend that as a budget place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed here with friends 3 times now and love the location.
Rooms are always clean and tidy, great views from the beachfront apartments.
Pool area is always clean. Will stay again.
This time stayed in and ocean view room which is worth paying the extra $$ for.

Room Tip: Ocean view beach front has a view from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorelleT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow... Loved our room, waking up to the sunrise and watching it set...perfectly close to all shops. Room was clean and tidy ,great pool, steam room, spa. Great breath taking views.. At the end of our stay we didn't want to leave...Loved it A+ Will be back definitely :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niueanstylz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in a studio room, which has a kitchen, small lounge area. Good for couples and for business. But the bummer is, you have to pay upfront $200 for security/ bond for the room key. So please, don't loose it! Walking distance to the beach, it has a nice restaurant downstairs and much more!

Room Tip: Higher floors, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Studio apartment, great value for money, well kept, clean and tidy. Only annoying thing is there are renovations going on and our apartment didn't have any railing to the balcony. Hence we couldn't open the doors and use the balcony. It would have been nice if we had known this beforehand. Will be nice once the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maud_cyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing