We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Slingshot Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Loved it. It was a great rush. And the views from up top were unbelievable. I preferred it at night but that is just my personal preference.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    52
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrifying but addictive”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was so terrified before, during and after but can not wait till next time. I would recommend this ride for any one wanting to feel alive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mefoggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scarier than Dreamworld Rides!.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My son & I went on this on the first day in Surfers. Terrifying (for me), he loved it. People running it were great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My daughter loved it...”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went there just because my 8yo daughter insisted to have a look whether she will be able to try.And yes you only need to be more than 110cm tall.My husband went on the ride with her and came home satisfied with 2 cool design t shirts and a video of them experiencing the sling shot...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank syaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“'Mad'”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Don't miss this adrenalin hit..........so much fun and worth every cent.

It is even great just watching everyone else taking the ride!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing