We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaduction

Seaduction
Reserve with
Seaduction is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$33
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As one of the Gold Coast's premier,hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant, wonderful views and the food was to die for! Service was perfect and the staff were very friendly and always smiling. Loved it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonmaylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaductionManager, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Shannonmaylouise,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Seaduction Restaurant & Bar.
Our staff are one of our best assets and we are pleased to hear that you were well looked after with a smile!
We look forward to taking care of you on your next vist.
Kind regards,
The Seaduction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    90
    48
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is absolutely stunning, the food presentation was perfect and it tasted even better, I had the pan roasted duck breast and my husband had the rangers valley wagu, everything was cooked perfectly. The staff were so lovely and the service was great! We will definitely be back and I've already recommended seduction to a few friends.. Overall a wonderful meal and experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breemccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaductionManager, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Breemccarthy,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent experience with us at Seaduction Restaurant & Bar.
Our Duck and Wagyu dishes are among our most popular, and our chefs pride themselves not only the food quality & taste but also presentation.
We look forward to taking care of you again next time you visit us at Seaduction.
Kind regards,
The Seaduction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Always great food and great service at seaduction. Make sure you try it out. Every dish is to die for and you will not leave disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaductionManager, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Brett J,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about Seaduction Restaurant & Bar. We always appreciate feedback, especially when it's so positive!
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Seaduction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning venue, excellent service, disappointing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for Mother's Day lunch as the outlook is stunning. Overlooking the beach - breathtaking views. Instantly you feel relaxed looking at the ocean.

The decor in this restaurant is absolutely amazing. They have the most stunning fresh flower arrangement. Service is really good. Friendly and welcoming. However, the food is a let down, too fancy, too small, just not good enough for the price. Portions are really small and 3 out of 4 of us were disappointed with our meals. Just didn't hit the spot. Particularly disappointed in the dessert - again so small and it was deconstructed and it just didn't work.

Major let down was when I ordered a cup of tea, instead of tea leaves it was a tea bag. I would expect a tea bag at fast food place not a fine dining restaurant.

Would only return if they changed their approach to the food.

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaductionManager, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Emma H,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your Mother's Day visit with us here at Seaduction Restaurant.
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, fresh flowers & decor, however we are disppointed to hear that the meals did not hit the spot. We pride ourselves on the freshness, quality and creativity of our menu and apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occaison. Our Mother's Day meal was a degustation menu which does have slighly smaller portion sizes due to the fact that there is 5 courses. We are aware that this style of meal does not suit everyone. We are also in the process of reviewing and upgrading our tea service.
We hope that you decide to dine with us again in the future so we can re-design your Seaduction experience.
Warm regards,
The Seaduction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“lunch special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I love this restaurant. I had a lunch special with my friends.
so beautiful!! so delicious !! so amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yukorin1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaductionManager, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello yukorin1213,
Thank you for writing about your experience with us at Seaduction. We think our luch special is pretty amazing too. We are pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your lunch with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
The Seaduction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaduction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing