We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall fantastic”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Second time back here. It has everything. Location. Quiet. Value. Cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    64
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
87
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My partner and I stayed at the resort for 7 nights. The room was fantasticand the staff were a great help whenever we needed something. The resort isclose to everyhting shops are a 3 miinute walk away and surfers is about 10minutes but a great walk that is. I enjoyed every minute spent at thiswonderful location and we will be coming back again. I would like to thankthe staff again for a wonderful stay and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie040490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Would definitly reccomend Paradise Isles very friendly staff, room was very comfortable and clean. Paradise Isles is only about 10 mins to main shopping street and the beach. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Upon arrival, everything went smooth, was able to check-in and park the car in their secure underground parking without any hassle. Reception was friendly and helped us with directions for some of the places we wanted to visit.

Room is clean, and sleeping at night was peaceful as the whole area is quiet. The living room with the sofa bed had a great working A/C. The bedroom only had a fan so it might be a bit warm at night for the bedroom.

Was able to cook and wash clothes without a fuss. Having Foxtel was a entertainment plus. Great facilities.

Would stay again no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zakuii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We would like to say thank you for a relaxing stay at Paridise Isles. From the Friendly welcome when we first arrived, to a view overlooking the pool, and the kitchen had all you need to cook, along with air con rooms made the days seem not so hot. The apartments were close to cafes and we were within walking distance to the night life of Surfers.We hired a car so the facilities to leave in a locked safe underground carpark was re-assuring.If we could fault anything (and thats all we could think of - was the lack of water pressure in the shower)
We would gladly recommed anyone stay there, the price was amazing - deffinatly value for money.
Thanks
The Macmullan's

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldinga beach
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights in January 2011. My partner and I have 2 children aged 13 and 1 and they absolutly loved the fact that there was a pool. The staff were so frindly we are going back there in october. Our only problem that we had was the first night we got up there there was no bedding for our eldest but when we mentioned it to the staff the next morning they appologised so much. This happened again when our room was serviced. They took 4 towels and only left 3. Once again this was fixed asap. Can't wait to get back. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samara1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Paradise Isle offered a great central location without the high cost of a highrise. We were able to easily walk to the main area of Surfers, (about ten minutes and we're in our 60s).
The unit was all we needed and had all facilities. we asked for a ground floor and got one without difficulty, and all at a very reasonable cost.
In the same circumstances we'll be staying there again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#59 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#69 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#18 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Colonnades
Palazzo Colonnades
#43 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Property: Paradise Isles
Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing