We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My son and I stayed here in July this year and we certainaly have no complaints. The 1 bedroom apartment had all the things we needed. This is not a top of the line resort but for the price it was exceptional, just a 5 min walk to the center of Surfers and handy to all bus stops, even the Naraung Rail stop, it has all the ammenties pool, spa, bbq ect. Our host were perfect and very helpful. would stay here again. i would have to say for the price this was more than I expected. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Isles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

A great place if you are after cheap accommodation that is clean comfortable and spacious. Located away from the main center of Surfers Paradise, but within driving distance of most attractions. Paradise Isles has rooms to suit the family and couple and there are kitchen facilities to allow you to do your own cooking. There is secure undercover parking allocated to each room, street parking is limited to 2 hours, so the undercover park is necessary. The room and furnishings are a bit dated but all well maintained. Overall it was excellent value for money compared to all other options in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank excessive_baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I booked a weekend in Paradise Isles for the Gold Coast Marathon. I didn't expect much of the place at first but I was pleasantly surprised.

The location is great, close to Surfers and about 10 mins drive to the marathon start. Around the corner of the hotel is a busy street full of restaurants and shops.

I booked a double room which was spotless and modern. It had everything I needed for a self catered stay. Underground secure parking is included and the pool/spa is nice. Everything was well maintained. Free wi-fi would have been a welcome bonus (but I didn't ask if it was available).

Would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My stay in paradise Isles was everything that I could've hopeful and more! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well-equipped and clean. The location was amazing. Prices were very reasonable. If I ever go back to the Gold Coast I would most definitely stay at Paradise Isles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Unit was spotlessly clean. Proximity to Surfers was a real plus. The shops and eating places on Chevron Island were a wonderful surprise and were in direct contrast to the experience of Surfers itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great Location.Close to local shops,bar/cafe ,stores. 15 min walk to central surfers.If you have a car it is so easy to be out of the mayhem in 5 mins.Good amenities.Spa was great.For a 1 bedroom cheap apartment it is great value.

Room Tip: Stay ground floor,no lift.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Ledge07-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here last week for 6 nights and it was a great stay. Reception and managers were very friendly and make checking in and out a breeze- stored our luggage after we checked out as our flight wasn't until the evening. Our unit was perfect, just as described online and we had no issues our entire stay. 12min wak to the heart of Surfers, but it feels good getting up and walking each morning. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kendall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#56 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#72 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#35 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#104 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £57 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing