We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ParadiseI Isles A+” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“ParadiseI Isles A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed stay here , so handy to everything . 10 min walk to Cavell Mall . Plenty of places to eat ( recommend the Fiddlers Irish bar - $10 steak chips and salad ) . Our apartment was everything we needed - home away from home . Lovely solar powered pool and spa to soak in . Staff were lovely to deal with and very welcoming and friendly . Look forward to staying at the Pardise Isles again in the future . Thanks for a great holiday .

The Lloyds from NZ

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hi Lloyds
Thankyou for your great review. We know you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to you returning to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    62
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
86
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for a number of nights in May and found it to be a good choice. Yes it's a little tired but its handy location makes up for this situation. The Manager was very helpful with both our booking and check-in which was painless. Each unit is totally self-contained. All you need is your food which can be purchased either in the nearby village or take a short stroll across the bridge to most Supermarket chains. It is probably easier to walk than to try and attempt to find parking spaces in Surfers Paradise. The local village has everything you need whilst on vacation- small supermarket, great bakery, cafes galore and restaurants. If you enjoy Indian food there is a well priced Indian Restaurant at the end of Burra Street - I recommend the take-away. If you need your hair done there is a beauty salon. If you are after some of the latest fashions have a look around the village. You can even get stress release at a nearby massage palour that specialise in pain relief. One of the best things about Paradise Isles is its peace and quiet. Its located just off the main road and nestled in a very quiet suburb. This is a good spot for older couples or families.

Room Tip: Select an end room with large outdoor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNQCairns_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thankyou for your great review and it is good you found all our hidden secrets on
Chevron Island. We certainly do have some great restaurants, cafes and bars. It saves you walking into Surfers when you can enjoy our delights just within 5 minutes walk.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great location, could easily walk to Surfers proper, all attractions just a short 15-20 drive.
The accommodation was spacious and had everything we needed.
Although the TV was a bit small and the speakers seemed to be on the way out. Nevertheless we had foxtel and a good range of channels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisso54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thanks Chrisso for your great review. We welcome you back to stay with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for about a week. Self service apartment style accomodation in Chevron Island which is accross the bridge from Surfers Paradise. We were lucky that the weather was nice when we stayed. I imagine that the walk back from the main highway would not have been pleasant if it was raining. The ceiling fan was a bit noisy but other than that I wouldn't mind staying here again. However if you dont like long walks after a pleasant day at the beach, try other hotels along the main goldcoast highway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyrichcouple_lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the walks across the bridge into Surfers Paradise are certainly idillic. Look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at one apartment at Paradise Isles for 3 nights. The apartment was clean and spacious. The location has a direct access to surfers paradise but is quiet at the same time. The only thing we have to complain about is that the light in the bathroom could be brighter but overall we would recommend the accommodation and the value you get for your money. We would definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Anna, Thankyou for your review and thankyou for commenting on the light int he bathroom. We are in the process of upgrading all lighting to more powerful energy saving bulbs. Look forward to you returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in February. The apartments are on Chevron Island which is a nice quieter part of Surfers Paradise.

The apartment was well appointed with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Good sized balconies, large shower, comfortable bed, nice living area, good cooking facilities and a washer dryer.

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful also.

I would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheldon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Sheldon82, thankyou for your very complimentory review. We love Paradise Isles oiurselves, so know why you do also. Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice spacious clean room. Tidy complex. Convenient laundry and kitchen facilities in room. Very nice pool and spa. Very secure. Away from noise of traffic and people but only 10 to 15 min walk to beach and shops. Excellent friendly service. Free wifi and Foxtel. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Downunderkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Hi Kiwi's,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise Isles. Look forward to you coming and again for another relaxed holiday at Paradise Isles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#55 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Property: Paradise Isles
Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing