We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed and maintained apartments, with very friendly and helpful office staff.”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I spent a week here, and found these one bedroom apartments to be very nicely and tastefully furnished, which ensured a comfortable stay whilst I was there. They have all the up to date and necessary white goods for storage, cooking etc with dish and clothes washing/drying machines in the unit for convenience. Everything is very clean.

The apartments are in a quiet area regarding traffic noise. So no noisy trucks or other vehicles roaring past. The only qualifying point about the quietness of the apartments is that when the guests in the neighbouring units use the shower and/or go to the loo, it can be quite audible.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped with phone numbers, street directions and cheerfully reset the Foxtel channels when I inadvertantly mucked the channel settings up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

The room was comfortable, with good amenities and well kept. The area was quiet but within a comfortable walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

paradise isles was a very nice place to stay,helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed use of the pool and spa, having our own washing machine was very handy,good location close to shops and theme parks, i hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alana31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We found the apartment well equiped, clean and tidy. The heated pool and spa were absolutely great! Easy walk to central Surfers'.Lovely little shopping area down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Make sure rent a car, i have to walk to surfers central about 15 to 20 mins.

the place is a heaven to people who wants a peace place, youngster who wants to party its not allowe, so i'm sleep like a baby there, so peaceful.

other that that, the place is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne_sham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

from the moment you arrive, to your departure you are accepted as part of one big family. the apartments are first class.very clean,well appointed with all you would find at home and are a pleasure to stay in.the facilities (pool,spa,car parking) are excellent. the location is perfect in its close proximity to surfers city and local shops.
we highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to enjoy a quiet friendly place to enjoy a great holiday

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gusngums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I stayed at Paradise Isles just recently with my friend and we could not believe how terrible we were treated by management. They made us feel little children. We were told that we were not allowed to have guests after 10pm at night, and if we did, we had to pay $20 for them to visit. Management was verbally abusive on several occassions and extremely rude. My friend and I are 31 years of age and managment made us feel as though we were juveniles and for no reason assumed we were there to party and trash the premises. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. My friend (whom shared the room with me) owns her own travel agency and she told me not to book the Paradise Isles because she had heard from her clients that the management was very rude. I should have listened to her!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jamelielahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#64 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#59 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#99 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mari Court Resort
Mari Court Resort
#37 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £58 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing