We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great Value, Great Staff, Great Location”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I was travelling with two children, both aged 10 therefore cleanliness is very important to me. PI is clean and have a very relaxing warm jaccuzzi whic was much needed after walking around theme parks or shopping the whole day. A big thank you to a team of wonderful and helpful staff like Mr Helpful and Hardworking Kevin and my human road dictionary Di who gave perfect road instructions!! The only inconvenience is that the hotel does not have a lift. I have 3 big luggages as we were staying for more than two weeks so it was quite a struggle for me. However the hotel accommodated my request for a ground floor unit so I only need to lugged them up one flight of steps. Of course Our dear Kevin did offered to help us but we managed. Thanks Kev ;-). Another thing is the pull out sofa bed is too soft for adults but perfect for children due to the weight difference but the mattress in the room is fine. Clean kitchen with full set of cutlery, microwave, oven, kettle, toaster and the bathroom have user friendly washing machine, dryer and hair dryer. Very well equipped. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED INDEED!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojo215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

We enjoyed our trip and were glad to pick this hotel. It is very good value and of a high standard in terms of tidiness, facilities available, comfort and location (close to Surfers Paradise shops yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful). The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We had a four week stay and didn't regret one minute of it. The staff are friendly and helpful; the room was clean and had everything you would every need and the quality of the bed linen really impressed - as good as at home! It is a little out of 'town' for seniors but we would still go back if given the opportunity. The BBQ area is great and the pool very welcome on the 3 or 4 good days we had. However the rain was nothing to do with Paradise Isles. A gold start and big thanks for making our holiday so great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordielass12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Very Clean rooms, with austar and airconditioning. Separate bedroom. Only a 10 minute walk into surfers paradise. Excellent room for the price we paid. My partner had to entertain himself while I was at a conference during the day and he was quiet happy to hang out at the apartment and watch tv all day. Sometimes you can't wait to get out of these places. Staff were always friendly and helpful and helped us by booking airport shuttles. Apartment was just like the online photos

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj1984cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I always have a ball when I stay at Paradise it is just that PARADISE, very affordable for someone who needs to count the cost, walk to Surfers Paradise and the beach a great centre with lovely restaurants. Pristine accomodation never need anything better
CONGRATULATIONS.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I decided to book this place and take a bit of risk because there weren't many reviews on here at the time and Paradise Isles was largely unheard of.

Overall I am really pleased with my choice and it was a great deal for travellers on a budget compared to staying near the beach, especially many places on the beach have very mixed reviews.

Paradise Isles is a smaller and peaceful complex on Chevron Island (no viewed unfortunately) that is apartment styled (individual owners) very similar to many other places on the gold coast. The apartment we had was facing other low rise buildings. It was clean and spacious (well appointed, but not modern) with all the laundry and kitchen facilities you need. Our apartment had Austar but standard TV.

Just to take note, as these are essentially timeshare apartment style accommodation you need to bring almost everything yourself including detergents and soap etc. But as most people visiting the gold coast will have a car, it's really just a short trip to the supermarkets. On that note the secure underground carpark (complementary) is very good.

We wanted to use the sofa bed so front desk was very helpful in providing extra sheets and blankets (it was alittle chilly in June). Although we were told that as the apartments were individually owned, they usually only provide what comes in the place itself.

The walk from Chevron Island to surfer's main spots is definitely doable, but I would still recommend driving in and finding a parking if you can.

All in all a good stay there for us. My girlfriend later visited Paradise Isles again later in the year with equally pleasant experience. Next time? We will probably choose an ocean view accommodation, just to try something else and make the most of the great beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dynamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Paradise Isles is real value for money, with great friendly staff and the rooms are comfortable and has everything you need! I'd gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackWidow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#65 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#99 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mari Court Resort
Mari Court Resort
#37 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#13 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £58 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing