We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty”

Sher-E-Punjab Indian & Mughlai
Ranked #254 of 385 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Well priced. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Good selection of dishes. We have eaten here on many occasions and always return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Nicola5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    17
    6
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian food on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We visited twice during our 4 night stay and despite being particular about our taste in curry we found the quality if the food excellent . Matched by very few, more expensive restaurants in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney that we've tried . Can get a bit crowded so time ur visit or take away .

Helpful?
Thank Shekeebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I had tried this place today only on 1.1.14 after reading reviews. Being as a vegetarian you hardly get choices but there menu was pretty grt to impressed me. Well we had dal , kadai panner which s good enough to satisfy me.
But there garlic nan blown me away MUST TRY.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sourabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Authentic.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Although only a small place, the staff are helpful, the price is right, it is BYO, the taste is unbelievable and a great variety. If you like Indian cuisine, then well worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Halal food”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The food at this place is just simply yummy! Ate there twice during my 5 day trip to GC.. Their service is great, the food arrived in about 10-15 minutes. Food is fresh and prepared only upon order. Though the price is a little steep, it is worth it for the portions and the delightful taste. Really good and all MUST try this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MsAzraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sher-E-Punjab Indian & Mughlai also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sher-E-Punjab Indian & Mughlai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing