We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont rush back”
Review of The Wax Museum

The Wax Museum
Attraction details
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wont rush back”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Cant say it was bad but wasn't the best either! Kids didn't enjoy it at all! Was WAY over priced.
Once u have seen it its not really worth a second look in my opinion.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    58
    71
    53
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and the guided tour was full of inaccuracies.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wax figures were vaguely like who they said they were and the guided tour was full of inaccuracies- the tour guide was full of enthusiasm for wrong "facts".

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bento1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biggest waste of money!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I have always wanted to visit a wax museum and are still looking for an actual wax museum!? $28 per head to view dolls that didn't resemble the actual people in anyway! The only upside was the lovely staff running the place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Chrisandalora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was that a wax museum don't think so”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Admittedly the staff were friendly but that was the only good thing about this attraction.

They claim this is the largest wax museum in the southern hemisphere(web sight) and also the best attraction in Surfers Paradise(on pamphlet). What a load of bull we have never seen something so bad, don't waste your time,money or breath. We have visited the wax museum in Sydney and it was excellent but all the figures in this museum should be melted down and turned into candles as most of them don't even look like the people they should represent. Chamber of Horrors was ok but not suited for small children. Disappointed that we paid good money to see this, it was the worst attraction we saw on our gold coast trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank billwiggans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I thought it is a real wax museum!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

it was a wax museum in title, but, I found it so poor, I found some photos of other wax museums shows famous people as same as the real and open for photography, but the statues was behind glass and not to be compared with the real.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank buyaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wax Museum also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing