We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We recently stay in a one bed room apartment for three weeks.The apartment was very clean and very spacious.We request an apartment on the upper floors and we were very happy with apartment on the 32nd Floor, view was fantastic on three separate occasion we could see the whales breaching.
The all staff at the Peninsula were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean and spacious apartment with ocean views. I am happy to note your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I will share this motivating feedback with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

We recently stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments for a week. The apartment was very spacious, spotlessly clean and provided everything we needed for our family of 4. We requested an apartment with air-conditioning (not all have it) and were happily provided one (although the a/c units in the bedrooms did not cool very well). The hotel has excellent facilities for a family with young children (lovely, clean pools, tennis court, grassed bbq areas and a small playground), is across from the beach (short walk to patrolled flag area) and close to shops and restaurants. I would particularly like to mention the reception staff, who were always friendly, helpful and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Justine M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

It gives me great joy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. I am pleased with your comments about the cleanliness and spaciousness of our apartments. I will pass on your feedback to our team who is customer friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this place speaks for itself and we stayed there last year and loved it we were on the 7 floor over looking the beach and the pool and bbq area it was in the cleanest posible condition and we all slept well as for location close to all and the main road of the strip

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aet001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear aet001,

Thank you for sharing your views about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. We are glad you found our location to the beach and local attractions convenient.

We look forward to your next stay at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

As a birthday retreat my boyfriend and i as well as our two other friends booked a two bedroom apartment. We stayed on the 11th floor and the view was spectacular, with an endless view of the beach. However due to the fact that we are all in our early twenties the older lady with glasses at the front desk was quite rude assuming that we would be rowdy and disrespectful and did not hesitate to rudely voice her opinions, which put a dampener on the beginning of the trip. Besides that minor problem the room itself was modern, clean and nicely decorated. We would return solely based upon the wonderful hotel, location and views and perhaps not the check in service.

Room Tip: An apartment somewhere in the middle floors seem to have to best uninterrupted views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Rebecca O,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our modern and spacious two bedroom apartment with expansive ocean views.

Breakfree Peninsula is a strata titled resort with many live-in owners. On check in, every guest is made aware of the House Rules. I have noted your comments regarding the level of service you received on arrival. I can assure you that our experienced front office supervisor was just doing her job and there was no other intention.

I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in unit 12B. Great location and view. Spacious 2 bdrm modern apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Johanna C,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I appreciate your concise comments about our spacious apartments with great views and our central location.

I look forward to seeing you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We recently spent 4 days at the Peninsula in October. We were very happy with our selection. We booked directly with the hotel and Margaret was very helpful. We requested a deluxe suite and we were in room 25 B. The ocean views and location was fantastic. The owners of this property have done a great renovation. The views were wonderful and on 2 mornings we woke up to whales out the front of the complex. Everyone at the front counter was very helpful, even when we couldnt locate an empty car space the gentleman at the front reception immediately helped rectify the situation. We will definately come back to this accomodation and will recommend to our friends. Thank you for our wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We were in 25 B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear trippers2011,

Thank you for posting a fantastic review about your recent stay with us at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family immensely enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be recommending us to your friends. It is great to hear that we have met your expectactions in all respects viz, product, location and customer service. It is a great feedback which I will share with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I had one week at late October 2011 in Breakfree Peninsula in floor 31 ,with my family The view was great , location is perfect , walking distance to shopping and public transportation. The apartment was clean and will organized has ocean view from all the windows. The staff were friendly and the management "Mr. Adil" Realy know what every guest needs and very Helpful, I will be back definitely

Room Tip: The heighr room you get the better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with a great holiday experience. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our clean apartment with expansive ocean views and our location which in close proximity to all amenities. I will pass on your comments to our team who are friendly and customer focussed.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next holiday to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £80 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering family friendly facilities and the perfect getaway atmosphere, BreakFree Peninsula is the perfect location for your next holiday. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is on request/subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *clearance 1.9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing