We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My family stayed at a 2-bedroom sea facing apartment at a mid to high floor level during our recent visit. The views of the ocean and the beach are great! The apartment is very spacious and well equipped. The location of this place is great and that makes living in the apartments here so convenient (just minutes walk to Cavill Ave, beachfront night market, supermarket and many F&B outlets / shops. And it is just opposite Q1 building if you are going to Skypoint). The facilities within the building are good too. We enjoyed using the indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi! As for the staff, they are all very friendly and helpful. The General Manager Adil Fitter has been accommodative and very helpful! Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and would like to recommend this place to travellers visiting Gold Coast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Kevin_Teng,

Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review about Breakfree Peninsula and recommending us to fellow travellers.

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments with great ocean views. We are very centrally located and within walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants and night life. I am pleased to hear that you and your family made good use and enjoyed our facilities like the indoor heated pool and spa.

The team at Breakfree Peninsula is committed to guest satisfaction. We want to ensure that all our guests have a great time and enjoy their stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Beakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    181
    59
    39
    31
See reviews for
354
94
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Breakfree Peninsula was amazing and exceeded our expectations. The pools were well maintained as were the BBQ areas and tennis courts etc. 30 second walk to the beach or 5 minutes to Cavill Avenue. There is a supermarket close too.
the gym was very well equipped too.
Will definitely be back!
Great value!

Room Tip: I think rooms with a D in it are corner rooms so the view covers a large portion of Surfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Ryan D,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday experience.

I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay with us.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you and your partner on your next visit to the sunny Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Breakfree Peninsula has a perfect location in Surfers Paradise. The service from the reception is very good. The apartment was really nice with good standard. Peninsula has a nice poolarea with 3 outdoor pools and one indoor. The location is more or less on the beach and close to shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Strateg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent family holiday.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Peninsula and found our location to be central in close proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping. I will share your comments about good service with our friendly front office team.

I hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future too.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We have been coming to this resort for over 20 years. Rooms are big, 4 different types of pools, beach is across the road, staff are out standing.We know there is new and modern appartments around but if your looking for service, comfit and every thing at your door step, you wont be disapointed. We have booked again for 2013. Only negitive comment that i can think of saying is sometimes car parking can be limited in the under ground parking,there is parking but its a tresure hunt to find one.Adil [manager] and margeret[long time receptionist] have done alot to make us welcome always.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Roslyn M,

Thank you for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor about Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad to hear that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions and have enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious apartments with expansive ocean views.

I have noted your comment about the basement car parking and will be reviewing the same.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family once again at Breakfree Peninsula in the New Year, 2013.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnycoast
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Thanks for getting a room ready with short notice. We had great weather looking out from from our 20th floor straight down at the beach and ocean. The room was clean and well presented and it was just a happy environment to be in. Windows in the bedrooms and kitchen could have done with a clean could barely see out them. All in all the staff were friendly the facilities were well kept and we will be back. Thanks

Room Tip: The higher floors have less night life noise Surfers Paradise is a very busy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSunnycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear DarrenSunnycoast,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious apartment overlooking the beach. I am also pleased to hear your comments about our friendly staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit here.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Loved my stay the staff were friendly and helpful apartments beautiful and clean and what a fabulous location !! I strongly recommend this building for any new or returning visitors to surfers paradise

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Kazimo,

Thank you for posting a concise feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula and recommending us on this forum.

I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay in our clean and beautiful apartment. It is pleasing to hear about our friendly and helpful staff. I will pass on your comments to our front office team.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A couple of weeks back my family and I were contemplating going away for the weekend, with no particular destination in mind at the time. However, after looking in to various accommodation options in Noosa, Maroochydore, Coolum to name a few, we decided to head back to our tried and trusted accommodation option - Breakfree peninsula over in the Gold Coast,

As we had already stayed at the Peninsular on three previous occasions, we knew by staying at this wonderful resort, are expectations would be fully met and were rest assured of an excellent weekend away!

There are many aspects to this establishment which makes you want to return to it, time and again...., some of which includes the stunning un-obstructed (might i ad, panoramic) ocean views offered from its many 2 bedroom deluxe apartments. The views are truly breathtaking / magnificent, and even after our 4th visit to date, i will never tire of looking out the balcony, at such picture-post card like views!!!

It should also be mentioned, from all of our visits (have stayed in 3 different two bedroom delux's) as well as a 3 bedroom apartment, the furniture and fittings have always been of a very high standard and in terms of cleanliness, second to non! A lot of the 2 bed room delux's appear to have flat screen TV's installed in the bed rooms (as well as the lounge), therefore staying in bed, relaxing / watching TV, while having stunning views to look out to, from time to time, sure makes for a great weekend of R&R!

The other notable advantage this hotel has, is it's close proximity to Cavil Ave and all of the main eateries in surfers. Many a times, we have walked out of our Hotel to have dinner along Cavil (only 5 min walk) and enjoyed the sights of the Friday night markets, before finishing off with a pleasant walk along the beach and back to the Hotel.

We certainly will be back at the Peninsula before long and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the wonderful staff and management running this Hotel, as we have always found the team to be very friendly and accommodating of all our requests!

If contemplating a visit to the Gold Coast, I would strongly recommend the Peninsula (specially it’s deluxe apartments) as in my opinion, the standard of these apartments are second to none on the Coast!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Dilshan R,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous and detailed review abuot Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that we have always met your expectations and you and your family have enjoyed staying with us. Our apartments are spacious with direct ocean views and our location is very central and close to the beach, shopping, transportation and dining out options.

I definitely look forward to your next visit at Breakfree Peninsula with your family soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Property: Breakfree Peninsula
Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and 600 meters to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing