We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfree Peninsula
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
282
214
72
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
214
72
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddeluxe apartmentthe gold coastair conditioningfantastic locationclose to cavill aveindoor and outdoor poolspatrolled beachmain bedroomtennis courtssecond bedroomdvd playerliving roombeautiful apartmentspectacular viewsgreat holidaythoroughly enjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Peninsula. First time was wonderful, second time different floor different view but great experience. We took our in laws from the UK in their 60's and they still won't stop raving about the view. They could stroll down to the beach or sit for most of the morning on the balcony. The location is inbetween central surfers and 10 minutes to other great beaches. Views from our 30 floor were amazing and right on the front with no obstructions.

Room Tip: "a" rooms have a large side view of the ocean front and right down south.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrchris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear MrChris2012,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that this was your 2nd time at Breakfree Peninsula. it is pleasing to hear that you and your family once again thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and it was a great experience. Our apartments are spacious with expansive ocean views and our location is very central.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What a wonderful hotel. It was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Hotel location is wonderful and the rooms are really very clean and spacious. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The room had all the utensils and crockery needed to live comfortably. The air conditioning was very good in the lounge and bedrooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eddydaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Eddydaru,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is extremely pleasing to hear your comments about our spacious and clean apartments with amazing ocean views. Our apartments are fully self-contained and our location is very central too.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had an awesome holiday and look forward to welcoming you all again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Excellent location, spacious apartment with fantastic views and amenities. The building is a bit old but very clean and tidy. Parking is also available. Three pools including an indoor pool are all great. Excellent barbeque area, nice gymnasium. Views from our 30th storey apartment were sensational.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room with air conditioning
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Percy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Percy,

Thank you for your concise feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had a great holiday on the Gold Coast at Breakfree Peninsula. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartment with fantastic views and amenities. Our location is very central and within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping and night life.

I would love to see you and your family holiday again with us when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Wow - Fantastic location. Superb rooms and facilities. Exceptionally clean. 80 inch plasma TV. Pools and Gym etc are all very clean and well looked after

We stayed in a 2 bedroom refurb apartment. Excellent views. Location amazing!! So close to all the shops, restaurants, beach, public transport etc - loads of Cafe's and restaurants near by.

Decent furniture and bedding, fully self contained. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Would strongly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alittle_pinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear alittle_pinewine,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review about Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor,

I am delighted to hear that we have been able to exceed your expectations on all counts. I sincerely thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers on this forum.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you again at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My main negative about this place is the bedrooms in our level 10 D apartment were not air conditioned and they did not have ceiling fans. The air conditioner is in the living area and works well for that zone, but it does not cool down the whole apartment. We took all the mattresses off the beds and put them in the living area so we could sleep without waking up throughout the night covered in sweat. Car parking can be a problem as there are not reserved spots. Every time you park it is pot luck if you find a spot. Always try the lower level based first. Location wise it is ideal as it is a short walk to the beach and to the main shopping and restaurant areas. Access to the Gold Coast Highway / Pacific Highway is easy. It takes 25 to 30 minutes to get out to Dream World and Movie World. We had a good view of the beach from our balcony and could easily see the New Years fireworks.

Room Tip: Ask for anything above the 10th floor with a north-east view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you and your family found our location to be central and within walking distance to all amenities. Our apartments have amazing views of the ocean and the beach. Surfers Paradise hosted great fireworks to usher in the New Year and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the same.

I have noted your comments about the lack of airconditioning or ceiling fan in the bedrooms of your unit. Corrective action has since been taken.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews