We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Beachfront Apartments in the centre of activity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Pros:
1. Lovely Beachfront Highrise Apartments
2.Located close to centre of activity at surfer's paradise
3.Stunning views
4. Three swimming pools specially one with temperature control.
5.Garbage chute
6. Margaret at front office is very polite anf helpful , she upgraded us to ocean view apartments with aircons in all the rooms. . She also booked tickets for us to the dreamworld.
7.Value for money.
8.Huge balcony to relax

Cons
1.They should have an entry/exit to the back of the building which is more closer to the centre of attraction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rockingrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pros:
1. Lovely Beachfront Highrise Apartments
2.Located close to centre of activity at surfer's paradise
3.Stunning views
4. Three swimming pools specially one with temperature control.
5.Garbage chute
6. Margaret at front office is very polite anf helpful , she upgraded us to ocean view apartments with aircons in all the rooms. . She also booked tickets for us to the dreamworld.
7.Value for money.
8.Huge balcony to relax

Cons
1.They should have an entry/exit to the back of the building which is more closer to the centre of attraction.

Room Tip: higher floors with sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We all know what great value and location we have here. We will see you soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The last time I stayed at Breakfree Peninsula was in May 2013.... I have been travelling to the Gold Coast for 17 years straight up to 4 or 5 times a year.
I discovered Breakfree Peninsula Resort close to 7 Years ago... and I haven not looked back.
Everyone has their own story to tell about this resort and mine have been all positive.
To be totally honest, there are two major factors that continually draws me back to Breakfree Peninsula.
Firstly, the location and views of the pacific ocean from this resort are simply breathtaking. To put the icing on the cake you are only a few blocks from the main hub (Cavill avenue) and yet far enough to avoid all the late night noise.
Secondly, the customer service has always been fantastic and kind to me over the years. I really cannot complain. It always feels like you are coming back to see your friends again at a home away from home.
There are two staff members that have always made us feel welcome with kindness. I am referring to Resort Manager "Adil Fitter" and front desk team member "Margaret".
I have recently been informed that Adil no longer works at the Resort, however I have been told on good advice that new Manager "Andrew" has positively continued on with the great achievements left behind by Adil. I look forward to meeting Andrew for the first time upon my next visit in January 2014.
If you want true value for money that will not disappoint, then I strongly recommend you book an ocean view Deluxe apartment.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, I strongly recommend you book a Deluxe apartment if you're booking this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexxx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to meet everyones expectations. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed with wife and 3 kids and found it to be clean and tidy. Think some of the furniture could be upgraded in the apartment we stayed but that is only a minor gripe. Great position with fantastic views out to sea, good outside and indoor pools (careful with kids as one of the outside pools is very deep), near to the center of Surfers paradise (Woolworth's for food shopping), good parking, good security and easy to get to. If you stay I would advise anyone to hire a car so you can get around easily to places like the Warner parks and national parks. Lovely stay and kids did not want to go home, which is always a good sign.

Room Tip: Don't get to high as when it really blows the building sways a bit. Ask for a sea view as they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinKerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Justin
Thank you for your feedback I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hi Andrew, I have stayed at the Peninsula twice in past and I have recently booked for a 3rd time which is testament to the quality of stay that I have experienced. I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends and I recommend anyone reading this post to stay at the Peninsula. The location is perfect and the hotel is first class. This will be my third stay over the last decade and I will continue to come back. Andrew, I noticed in a previous post that returning guest get a 10% discount. When I booked last week, I specifically told the BreakFree Operator that I am a returning guest but was never offered a 10% discount. I did attempt to contact the hotel direct but obviously all your online advertising reverts to BreakFree. Please contact me in regards to this my booking number is "Mantra Group Booking # 70011250446" - Scott

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks Scott for your review.
We do offer the 10% discount for return guests who book directly with us at reception. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I recently stayed in unit 6F with my husband and baby for 4 nights and we both found our stay both comfortable & enjoyable.

The unit was recently renovated and is large, open & clean and very child friendly (especially for my baby who started crawling while we were there!)

The unit is walking distance to basically everything in Surfers Paradise and is straight across the road from the main beach. We were even lucky enough to watch a concert from our verandah that was happening on the beach! was great!
Even though we were only on level 6, the view was amazing (looking east over the beach or south towards the Q1) and had no street noise what so ever! It was lovely waking up to the sound of the crashing waves every morning.
We spent quite a lot of time by the pools too.

I booked through stayz and found the owners very friendly and full of knowledge about the area.

I will definitely be booking this unit again for our family trip next year!

Thanks :)

Room Tip: This unit is fully equipped with Laundry etc so its like a home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle_261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Elle

I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again next holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were booked from the 15th October to 29th October ( 2 weeks ).
When we checked in the receptionist said we were on level 2. I
explained that we had booked back in April and requested a room as
high as possible.The receptionist made no effort to accommodate us to a higher level
even to level five would have been good, considering we were staying
for two weeks. I honestly can not believe a building with 46 levels
did not have a room vacant that was higher!
The apartment (2a) smelt mouldy& musky, the kitchen was not fully
equipped with cooking items! The wardrobe door in the main bedroom
feel off as it was hanging by one screw, my husband had to fix it to
best he could! The apartment it's self was dirty, you couldn't see through the balcony doors as they hadn't been cleaned forever! It needs a complete
re vamp, the sliding glass doors to the balcony didn't close or lock
securely. This was a huge disappointment especially for the money we
paid for the two weeks.
Then to top it off the main bed had bed bugs resulting in my husband
and I having itchy bites all over us, therefore some nights were spent
sleeping on the lounge and having to buy Glen 20 disinfectant spray to
spray the mattress the best I could!
We chose the Peninsula as we stayed there once before and really
enjoyed our stay there hence why we chose the complex again!
It's just disappointing when we saved for 12 months for our annual
holiday and the place we stayed was really bad. We are not ones to
complain, and we didn't to the reception desk as we felt they wouldn't
have done anything for us anyway.
We will never stay there again, I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay the extra bit of money and go somewhere else for piece of mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 454Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Hi Mel. I am disappointed in what you have written as I have checked the room and there is no bed bugs. It is something that you should notify reception of as soon as possible. Not a week after you leave.It is also disappointing that we couldn't have rectified your issues while you were here. One call down to reception and we could have had maintenance see to anything in your room. We could have moved you to a higher floor, if not on the day you arrive, then during your stay. I would have preferred to rectify your issues at the property while you were here, had I had known of any.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
#22 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#8 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#27 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Apartments
Aegean Apartments
#35 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £68 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering family friendly facilities and the perfect getaway atmosphere, BreakFree Peninsula is the perfect location for your next holiday. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is on request/subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. BreakFree Peninsula Lift and Lobby refurbishment will take place between 1/8/17 until 1/12/17, between levels 1- 46. We apologise in advance for the inconvenience this may cause. *clearance 1.9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing