We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in apartment 6F a beautifully presented, with new appliances and very clean and spacious in all rooms plus the balcony was so pleasant could not wait to get back each day to sit, relax and enjoy the view. Close to Cavill Ave,which contains many different types of restaurants and cafes but far enough from the night noise. Just across from the beach, wonderful walking paths an overall great position. The whole of Peninsula Apartments were nicely set out with indoor & outdoor pools, plus the benefit of BBQs at your disposal, over all really pleasing.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!

Hoogies

Room Tip: Can't go past 6F
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert-Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon

Kind Regards

Andrew Parr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is its location.

This has to be the dirties hotel I have ever stayed in and I have done a lot of travelling and stayed in a lot of hotels all around the world

Upon arriving at the hotel we had to wait till 2 pm to check-in as cleaning was still in processes. To our surprise when we finally checked into our room what we got was not what was advertised on the website and the apartment we walked into was filthy – carpets had not been vacuumed and kitchen was not clean !!

Never, Ever stay at this Hotel - No recomendation from me!!

Room Tip: book accomodation at another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank con11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for your feedback Con.

We try our best to meet everyone's expectations. If we don't then we try our best to rectify any expectations we have fallen short on, while you are still in house, if possible.

Kind Regards

Andrew Parr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in privately rented 2br apartment 6F in early December with friends for 5 days after reading reviews on this unit and wasn't disappointed, The unit was huge and spectacular with fantastic views of the beach and waves, modern (like new) with everything you need for a short or long stay.

The resort itself was fantastic with indoor and outdoor pools, which we used both but spent most time in the beautiful surf 1 minute away, gym, bbqs and tennis courts.

The location in relation to restaurants, pubs and Cavill ave way perfect, a couple of minute walk but far enough away from the night life noise.

We booked through Stayz and Joanne the owner was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with, plus the price was fantastic considering the look, size and location of the apartment.

We have already booked again for another holiday with friends in July and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

( Yes .. Joanne asked us to leave feedback on trip advisor about our stay, and as you can see we loved it )

Room Tip: Unit sleeps 6 with 2 queen beds and 2 singles Enter Unit 6f Peninsula Apartments surfers Paradise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Rahule

Thanks for your feedback. We will see you next time.

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week between Christmas and early Jan in an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. Fantastic view, close to restaurants, shops and the beach but not noisy at all. Friendly staff, good security, nice tennis court. The pools looked OK but we didn't use them as the beach was so close by! The particular apartment we were in was slightly dated (in line with the age of the building) but the modern furnishings, flat screen tv (with foxtel), bright airy feel and views made up for this. Undercover parking was included and always available albeit with a bit of a wait during busy times.

Overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend to a family looking for spacious, clean, well located accommodation with good views.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks Colin for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Pros:
1. Lovely Beachfront Highrise Apartments
2.Located close to centre of activity at surfer's paradise
3.Stunning views
4. Three swimming pools specially one with temperature control.
5.Garbage chute
6. Margaret at front office is very polite anf helpful , she upgraded us to ocean view apartments with aircons in all the rooms. . She also booked tickets for us to the dreamworld.
7.Value for money.
8.Huge balcony to relax

Cons
1.They should have an entry/exit to the back of the building which is more closer to the centre of attraction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rockingrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pros:
1. Lovely Beachfront Highrise Apartments
2.Located close to centre of activity at surfer's paradise
3.Stunning views
4. Three swimming pools specially one with temperature control.
5.Garbage chute
6. Margaret at front office is very polite anf helpful , she upgraded us to ocean view apartments with aircons in all the rooms. . She also booked tickets for us to the dreamworld.
7.Value for money.
8.Huge balcony to relax

Cons
1.They should have an entry/exit to the back of the building which is more closer to the centre of attraction.

Room Tip: higher floors with sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We all know what great value and location we have here. We will see you soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The last time I stayed at Breakfree Peninsula was in May 2013.... I have been travelling to the Gold Coast for 17 years straight up to 4 or 5 times a year.
I discovered Breakfree Peninsula Resort close to 7 Years ago... and I haven not looked back.
Everyone has their own story to tell about this resort and mine have been all positive.
To be totally honest, there are two major factors that continually draws me back to Breakfree Peninsula.
Firstly, the location and views of the pacific ocean from this resort are simply breathtaking. To put the icing on the cake you are only a few blocks from the main hub (Cavill avenue) and yet far enough to avoid all the late night noise.
Secondly, the customer service has always been fantastic and kind to me over the years. I really cannot complain. It always feels like you are coming back to see your friends again at a home away from home.
There are two staff members that have always made us feel welcome with kindness. I am referring to Resort Manager "Adil Fitter" and front desk team member "Margaret".
I have recently been informed that Adil no longer works at the Resort, however I have been told on good advice that new Manager "Andrew" has positively continued on with the great achievements left behind by Adil. I look forward to meeting Andrew for the first time upon my next visit in January 2014.
If you want true value for money that will not disappoint, then I strongly recommend you book an ocean view Deluxe apartment.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, I strongly recommend you book a Deluxe apartment if you're booking this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexxx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to meet everyones expectations. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £67 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering family friendly facilities and the perfect getaway atmosphere, BreakFree Peninsula is the perfect location for your next holiday. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is on request/subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. BreakFree Peninsula Lift and Lobby refurbishment will take place between 1/8/17 until 1/12/17, between levels 1- 46. We apologise in advance for the inconvenience this may cause. *clearance 1.9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing