We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD, UNCOMFORTABLE AND DOWN RIGHT DIRTY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed between 18th - 21st of Feb. Made booking after seeing the pictures of a two bedroom apartment provided by management. Shocked by the room when I first walked in. It was a room which time forgot...
Decor was old and worn, bathrooms where dirty (hair on the floor, sand in the shower), the toilet roll holder was broken off and found in the vanity draw. Footprints on the glass coffee table. There was air conditioning but was broken and out of service. The cable television they promise was non existent?? The queen bed was so bad with my partner and I in the bed It sunk in the middle, so she had to to sleep in a single bed in the second bedroom. I know It sounds like Im going on but It was that bad!
When I arrived, I was going to purchase my theme park tickets at reception. The employee was not real sure how to do this obviously, though continued with the purchase. When It seemed Id been overcharged, I asked her to cancel the tickets. She told me she would later that afternoon and said I will give you a courtesy call that she has canceled them. That call never came. The afternoon of my check out a gentleman of Breakfree called to chase up my outstanding balance of $640 of theme park tickets!
BAD BAD BAD!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Chris thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read your review and was most concerned about your comments on the cleanliness of the unit. We do pay particular attention to this area but obviously on this occasion we dropped the ball. I have noted your comments about the decor and bed and will be in contact with the owner about refurbishing the unit. I would be grateful in you could contact me and ensure that all other concerns are rectified. We would hope to have you visit our resort sometime in the future where I am sure we will impress you with our units and cleanliness.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

An amazing appartment with spectacular views (1501) Cannot fault anything about my stay there. Amazing and helpful staff who organised my trips and transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 737Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thankyou Rob for taking time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on our wonderful views of the beach from all our units. Your feedback on our amazing and friendly helpful staff is positive reinforcement about our commitment to customer service. Our team will be happy to hear your feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back at Longbeach on your next trip to the Gold Coast

Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had a 4 day stay there with my wife on the 12th floor overlooking the beach. Room was quite big with big balcony. All facilities were great pool/spa, gym. Close to shops and beach. Staff helpful with everything, we got there early not a problem we wanted to leave late again not a problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you Lou for your positive comments about Breakfree Longbeach. We do pride ourselves on our wonderful facilities and glad that you enjoyed them. Our focus is on customer service and our team will appreciate your feedback on their helpful service. Our position is ideal being 50 metres from the beach and right in the hub of all the restaurants and cafes.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Longbeach on your next trip and thankyou again for taking the time to write a review.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great location. Room was very clean. Great views. All areas, pool, gym, etc.. maintained very well. The two bedroom I had did not have working A/C. However, the staff got a couple of fans for the room the next day. So I was also very pleased with the service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed on 12th floor, great view of beach. 1 bedroom apartment was tidy and in good condition. Large balcony with sliding doors off the bedroom and living room all with ocean views. The outdoor pool/spa was great, surrounded by tropical gardens and indoor pool was warm. Staff provided excellent service, especially the general manager. Across the road from the beach and only a short walk to everything in Surfers Paradise. Would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a holiday apartment on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJBM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Lovely staff, great location, an enjoyable stay, the pool, spa, sauna, tennis court were all excellent. Our room was in excellent condition and very clean. Impressed by the balconies off most rooms and not just the loungeroom. Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Spent five nights in two bedroom self contained apartment from 17th December 2011. Excellent customer service. Comfortable & clean rooms with excellent views (3 patios). Kitchen well appointed. Fast lifts. Pool, Spa and BBQ area well kept and pleasure to use, note this area closes at 9pm and you may be locked in if tardy. Coffee shops and restaurants nearby, genuine Italian Restaurant on same block (recommended). A/C not guarenteed master bedroom wasn't but others were. It was interesting to compare Longbeach to Peninsula (see previous review) both in the Breakfree chain. I like both Hotels, however the Longbeach for me was slightly superior in almost every area. Peninsula is two blocks closer to Cavill Ave for me its only win.

Room Tip: Again, great value if you are in the union (unionshopper/departure lounge). Longbeach and Peninsula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £63 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Longbeach is just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. The resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. With facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. Maintenance Notice: Maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area, lift landings and reception area until 10 December 2017. The pool and BBQ area will be closed throughout this time. BreakFree Longbeach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of our heated indoor pool facilities and the beach only 50 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing