We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Friendly Staff Great Locaton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Friendly Staff Great Locaton”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the long beach for 4 nights on our anniversary, we were on the 14th floor the view from our apartment were amazing ( ocean & city view) , the apparent was spacious and very clean. The longbeach is in a great location, 3 minute walk to main of area of surfers. Jan and the staff in the front desk we extremely friendly and helped us with anything we needed. We come to surfers many times a year and will be coming back to the Longbeach for many more stays!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BekShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate you comments and glad that you had a lovely holiday to celebrate your anniversary. We are lucky here at Longbeach that all our units face the ocean, and have great views. I will pass on your comments to the staff, and we do strive to offer friendly helpful service and feel this is an important part of a good holiday experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Longbeach on your next visit on the Gold Coast.
Jan Rennie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    143
    45
    14
    19
See reviews for
175
105
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The apartment was clean enough, but needed some maintance done, the front door did'nt close properly unless kicked closed, the curtains kept coming of the hooks, there was no half brush and shovel, no folder with information about apartment facilties etc. That said had a great stay, excellent views and handy to amenities. 4 nights room 501

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joannam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
thankyou for taking the time to review Breakfree Longbeach. We have taken note of your comments and the problems have been dealt with. We do have a maintenance person on site, and if reported to reception we would like to sort out your issues immediately. Our compendiums are being upgraded at the moment, and should all be completed in a few days. Thank you for your comments and glad that you had a great stay with us. We would love to have you visit again and please call me personally and I will ensure that your unit is 100%
Jan Rennie General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed 5 nights and great view from room,woke up with beautiful Sunrise.
Friendly staff,Indoor poor, outdoor poor,gym,perfect!!
And 1 min to the beach. Quiet at night.
Room was tidy and there was almost everything you need.
Coles,wooly are walking distance,also IGA too.
Many restaurants around this area.

Thank you for provided me cozy stay !
I will staying there when i visit to Gold Coast next time as well :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a great way for others to learn about our wonderful views, and great location close to all the restaurants coffee shops and next to the beach. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff - we have fun working at Longbeach and we work hard at making sure you have a great holiday. The sun rise views are spectacular and of course we have the whales passing at the moment so we are also getting wonderful views of them as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

On arrival the staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious, & clean but the furniture was very old dated, it flet like you had gone back in time to the early 80's, I was shocked that this old dated about 30 year old furniture which was warn, faded and probably the original furniture as it was the old dated creeky, uncomfortable cane furniture from back in the 80's. It should have been taken to the tip.

The shower was roomy but the water flow was the worst I have ever seen in a resort anywhere in the world. It took 11 seconds just to fill your cupped hands to splash on your face, You had to spend 3 times as long in the shower just to get wet or to try and wash off the soap which was difficult considering the water was like a trickle. The effort just to get your hole body wet was ridiculous and after you felt like you hadnt even had a shower. A girl trying to wash her long hair would never get the shampoo out the pressure was that bad.
water saving devices taken to a ridiculous degree. I would have left if I hadnt of already paid for the 3 nights.
The views were good, The beds were basic but clean, however the rolled around on the floor if you moved in bed.
Location the property is close & handy to the middle of Surfers some restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: handy to everything, but very dated old furniture that should have been replaced years ago @ bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you Jeff for taking the time to write a review about Breakfree Longbeach. I am sorry you had a problem with your water. Please let us know at reception and we would be happy to room move or have a plumber come in to sort out the problem. The unit you stayed in on the 22nd floor does have amazing views with lovely renovated bathrooms and kitchen, but I do understand that cane furniture is no everyone’s cup of tea. We do constantly work with owners to upgrade their units and we would have been happy to move you to a unit with furniture more to your liking.
We would love you come and stay with us again when you are next in the Gold Coast and I will personally make sure you are in one of our many more modern units.
Thanks again for staying with us and taking time out to give us your valuable feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for three nights on the 12th floor and totally enjoyed it. The beach views are fantastic and although it is a few blocks from Surfers, it is much quieter than staying in Surfers central. The beach is a short walk across the road and shops and restaurants are not far away. The gym, pools, tennis court and BBQ areas were excellent.
There is not an onsite café like some other Breakfree resorts, but the functional kitchen makes self catering easy. The management were friendly and helpful. The only negatives were – a hard and uncomfortable bed, only 2 thin towels (and no hand towel or washers) and an out of order air conditioning unit (not that we needed it). We were most happy with the resort and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you John for taking the time to write a review about Breakfree Longbeach. We do find our great location one of our best selling points. Being able to offer ocean views from all our units, and being across the road from the beach, close to Surfers without being right in the centre certainly is a big plus. Being a slightly older building does mean our apartments are nice and spacious with large functional kitchens. Breakfast on the balcony watching whales passing during the whale season is wonderful! We are working with owners at the moment and we are striving to have the majority of our units with air-conditioners very soon. We would love you to stay again, and if you request air-conditioning I am sure we will be able to accommodate you. I do understand being in Queensland air-conditioning is very important. I am sorry you only had 2 thin towels. It is our policy to provide 4 good quality towels in a 2 bedroom unit and we will be looking into have face washers provided.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Jan and staff at Breakfree Longbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Got a good rate weekedn rate of $101 per night on a discount accommodation site for a one bedroom apartment on 4th floor. Very pleased. The apartment was spacious and spotless. The resort facilities are excellent with indoor and outdoor pools, a spa, a good bbq area and literally two minute walk from the golden sands. With sea views - what's not to like? The Zimbabwean lady was especailly helpful as the room configuration was not as I'd requested but she sorted that out for me. i'll definitely be back. My only negative was that there were only two towels supplied for my stay and if I wanted more I had to pay $3 a towel. For such a good experience in all other ways, they let themselves down on this one point. Two towels for two people for showers, beach and pool for three days is just not enough - hope management takes note.

Room Tip: maybe take ear plugs - night life was boisterours on the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizAndNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate your good comments about the cleanliness for our units and facilities. I will pass this on to the housekeeping and cleaning team, as they do work very hard and take a lot of pride in their work. We are very lucky at Longbeach that all our units have ocean views, so always have satisfied guests on that count. Being over the road from the gorgeous Gold Coast beaches and just a few blocks from the hub of Surfers certainly is a great selling point for us and of course perfect for us who live on site. I have taken note of your comments about the towels and it is certainly something that I will be looking into. It is good for us to get constructive criticism so we can work hard at creating the perfect holiday destination. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Longbeach on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the accomodation (1605 & 1501). Cleanliness was good, pool and spa clean and so close to surfers. Friendly and accommodating hotel staff. My only criticsism would be the air conditioning wasn't great in the main bedrooms and tv's were outdated. However would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thanks Brad for taking the time to write a review on Breakfree Longbeach. I will pass on your comments about our clean rooms, and facilities to the staff. Cleanliness is a big focus and we appreciate your positive feed back. We are working with owners at upgrading the air-cons and tvs and are hoping to have the majority done within a short time.
Thanks for staying with us - we enjoyed having you and look forward to you staying again on your next trip to the Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,251 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Property: Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Address: 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. An easy walk will also have you on one of the best known stretches of beach in Australia. When you're not lazing on the beach or enjoying a hit of tennis onsite, the action of Surfers Paradise's main shopping and dining precinct Cavill Avenue is an easy walk away. Alternatively take advantage of our tour booking service and book a trip to one of the Gold Coast's theme parks. Located just 300 metres south of Cavill Avenue, the centre of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach is in a great location to enjoy the best of Surfers Paradise. Please be advised that only one car space per unit is permitted. Under no circumstances are you allowed to park any type of recreational vehicle (eg: Jetskis/boats/trailers/caravans) at the Resort. Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the Pool Decking area and Gardens from 6 June until 31 July 2017. The Pool and BBQ Area will be closed throughout this time. BreakFree Longbeach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of our heated Indoor Pool facilities and the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Longbeach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing