We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Position”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Beachpoint in Surfers Paradise. We had a room on the sixth floor and it was everything it should have been. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundry, kitchen, living/dining area and great views to the ocean. The room was clean and kitted out with everything we needed, the decor was a bit dated, but the furniture was comfortable. The boys loved being able to watch Foxtel when the weather wasn't so great and I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and people/car watching. It was about 800mtrs from Cavil Avenue, there is a small general store/supermarket about 5 minutes around the corner, as well as a liquor store, if you need it. The swimming pools were good and the tennis court was great, we just didn't have the weather to play, oh well, next time. Absolutely loved the friendly Rosella's that visited our balcony every day - they were so tame the ate out of our hands, at one stage I had about 5 sitting on my arm - gorgeous. I would definately stay here again, the position is perfect, right across the road from the beach, not far from Cavil Ave, but far enough not to be too noisy - and we had a great time walking to Tedder Avenue in Main Beach (about 2kms) to try some of their great restaurants. La Roma was brilliant and the Toasted Turkish Raisen bread at Hard Coffee for breakfast was yummy.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and try to get 6th floor or higher for uninterrupted views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meteroite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    86
    40
    30
    19
See reviews for
154
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yealmpton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 months on our trip to oz. Fantastic views a minute from the beach. Some rooms a bit dated but still comfortable with lots of space. Close to shops and amusements. Thankyou for the lovely and memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your long stay with us. we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Linda Stroud
General manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I booked this hotel last minute and was very surprised at how great our room was after reading previous reviews. We were in 1 of the private rooms, but found staff very helpful and nice :)
I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family, Thanks for a great holiday, I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: 4D is an amazing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have stayed here twice now one for a 4night stay and one recently for a 8night stay and loved everything about the place the location beeing straight across the road from the beach the facility's with one indoor pool one outdoor pool, tennis court, sauna, and spa and all very clean and tidy the staff were all very friendly especially Linda the manager and Beth the room had everything I needed was very comfortable and clean and would highly recommend. Thanks again guys and will be back again in the futrure :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden91911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have returned again for another great holiday. we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Linda Stroud
General manager
BreakFree Beachpoint resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have stayed here twice now one for a 4night stay and one recently for a 8night stay and loved everything about the place the location beeing straight across the road from the beach the facility's with one indoor pool one outdoor pool, tennis court, sauna, and spa and all very clean and tidy the staff were all very friendly especially Linda the manager and Beth the room had everything I needed was very comfortable and clean and would highly recommend. Thanks again guys and will be back again in the futrure :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanoa-Aspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just spent 5 nights at this resort and after reading the previous reviews were a little anxious. The reviews couldnt of been more wrong, we were very pleasantly surprised a t how nice our apartment was, we were in 10E. We were travelling with our 1 yr old grand daughter so cleanliness was of upmost importance to us, We could not fault the place it was homely, comfortable and immaculatley clean. We were on the back corner and had an awesome view of the inner city, the hills and could also see the beach from 2 differant points, and the bonus was we did not get the breeze which i imagine the beach facing apartments did. The apartment also had air con in lounge and both bedrooms as well as cieling fans in all. the staff were friendly and with not having a car cannot comment on the car park, but at least it had one. The location was excellent we were just a 5 minute stroll from the main shopping street of surfers and handy to all buses, you certainly do not need a car. thank you so much for a lovely holiday Lynda and the team we hope to be back again one day, I only regret was that 5 nights was just not enough.

Room Tip: I suggest you ask for apartment 10E, it is a corner unit so has a big balcony and 2 differant views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoleHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your great feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

I thought id walked onto the set of the brady bunch. There is no airconditioning and the car park is a nightmare. But the view is great

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruizinround1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were disppointed with some aspects of your stay. In regards to the lack of air-conditioning, we only have a few rooms with air-conditioning and therefore do not advertise our apartments as being air-conditioned on our website.

Regards

Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#9 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#28 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#20 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#66 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#29 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Property: BreakFree Beachpoint
Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, Air conditioning (lounge only), tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. *Guests checking in outside of reception hours must call resort direct to arrange after hours key collection. *PHOTO ID & $200.00 Bond payable on arrival via credit card or cash Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of September 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing