We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money ”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We booked 4 units of 2bedroom to cater for 18 of us including kids. They have different layout and finishing, but generally all units are spacious with complete cooking utensils, washing machine, dryer and certain units come with dishwasher. Enough you make you feel at home.

The best part is the ocean view as we can hear the sound of the waves from the living room and even get the view from bed.

Close to Central shopping to get groceries frm woolworth or other stuff. Night market is just right at the esplanade every wed and friday night.

So many things to explore there, and goldcoast is not just abt themeparks. Go for Ben's fishnchips, it is one of the best we have ever tasted, we have tried others too. Taste the crunchiness of the macadamia nuts with different flavours at the night market. Or go to Harbour town for cheap shopping at the outlets, or drive to Mount Tamborine for a feel of the countryside.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    40
    30
    19
See reviews for
153
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in a 2bedroom unit with ocean views beautiful views
The hotel is right across the road from the beach .The unit was nice and clean the hotel has great pools
It is only a 4minute walk to cavil ave . We will be back to stay as we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the5ofuswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here and is an joy to return once again. within minutes of cavil ave, good for budget holidays. friendly staff gave me and my friend advice on where to go and where to eat.

Room Tip: I have notice the rooms that are tilled seem a lot better in appearance than to carpet. level 8 or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at Beachpoint and couldn't have been more impressed. We are in room 5g which is a 1 bedroom apartment facing south. Right from our early check in on Wednesday 23rd the staff have been courteous, helpful and friendly. The room is fresh and appears to have been recently renovated. As a visitor to the Gold Coast for the annual V8 Gold Coast 600 we will definitely be returning to this accommodation for future visits as well as recommending to friends and family. Made our holiday all the more enjoyable :)

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have views of the ocean as well as Surfers Paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hosko1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place was excellent - probably the best value for money you will find. The apartments are clean, rooms comfortable and the walk to the beach and down town surfers is short - less than five minutes. After a day out at a theme park, soak in a spa pool, take a sauna or take a dip in the heated in-door swimming pool or outdoor pool if the night is really warm. We used the BBQ facilities which were impeccably clean. A great stay! We'll be back.

Room Tip: These units are renovated every five years so lovely, modern decor look and feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. Very clean, spacious and great view. We were in apartment 7a, DVD player has great for the kids when we were having a break from the beach and theme parks. Aircon, laundry, dishwasher, oven, stove- felt like home. The main bedroom has an ensuite so the kids had their own bathroom. Handy pedestrian crossing to the beach just outside. 5-10 minute stroll to Cavill Ave, convenience store around the corner. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose an A apartment for beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed at breakfree beach point for a week. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was nice and clean with an awesome view.Stayed in apartment 12g. Could see the beach from balcony. Enjoyed the spa and indoor pool which was also kept clean

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#8 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#25 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#65 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#15 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Property: BreakFree Beachpoint
Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, Air conditioning (lounge only), tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. *Guests checking in outside of reception hours must call resort direct to arrange after hours key collection. *PHOTO ID & $200.00 Bond payable on arrival via credit card or cash Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of September 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing