We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BreakFree Beachpoint
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun City Resort Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
101
99
49
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
99
49
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbeach pointgreat locationoutdoor poolspacious unitminute strolltown centrean older buildingamazing ocean viewspatrolled beachtram servicestay there againbeach viewcavill mallbit datedgreat apartmentdishwashing liquid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay recently, the staff there were very friendly and helpful the grounds around the pool and BQ area immaculate, being right across from a patrolled beach was fantastic, we had great views right down the coastline. The rooms were clean and spacious, we will be returning to this resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bintang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the resort. We also do think that we have a great place and are happy to see other being able to enjoy it too. We do hope to see you again in the near future, so please next time you are travelling ensure that you give us a call

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved it here, we arrived after 9pm, had a nice security guy greet us and show us what to do and even got the luggage trolley ready. Such a beautiful appartment, we stayed in 10E and loved it from the time we opened the door, beautiful 2 bed room appartment, big lounge and had a corner view, the bathrooms and kitchen were perfect, we had everything we needed and bonus had a washer and dryer, also a dish washer :-) we also had towels, spare blankets and pillows, small hair dryer and also iron and ironing board. Also Reception were so friendly and helpful. Loved the heated pool, spa and sauna, overall me and my family had such a blast on the Gold Coast but were so happy with the appartment we got given, thank you sooo much Breakfree Beachpoint :) Also we were a family of 4 adults and 1 child, it was myself, my son, my two sisters and guy cousin, my cousin slept in the lounge and was provided with a bed cot that we put in the living room and he said the best thing he slept on, thanks again Breakfree beachpoint :)

Room Tip: Choose 10E
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpalelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time. I am glad that security was able to help as we were not open. Yes apartment 10E is one of many lovely apartments that we have to offer. It is very good to hear that that the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly too. This is something that we feel very strong on. We hope to see you all again, so please give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The best thing about this place is the view. The ocean is right across the road and buzzing with people walking and jogging all day. Basic spacious unit with nice people on the front desk. If you stay at least 8 days they will provide one cleaning service. I think?

Room Tip: We were in a 2J. Second floor and close to the beach. Great if you don't mind people looking in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff we friendly. We do like to ensure that everyone has a great holiday and if we can do anything else to ensure this we will. We hope to see you again in the near future, so please ensure that you give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just returned after staying for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment.(3 Adults & 1 child). It is right across the road from the beach and only a leisurely 8 minute walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise. The 2 bathrooms was fabulous as was the washing machine and dryer, dishwasher. Yes the apartment is looking a bit tired but nothing major and it appears they are upgrading them all the time. Clean and tidy and lovely ladies on reception. The new tram service is almost at the back door with bus stops just a bit further down the road. Lovely outdoor and indoor heated pools, spa and sauna & BBQ area, all add to the pleasure of staying there. Plus there is off street, secure parking. Would recommend it and definitely will stay again should we go back to Surfers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tekohiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your comments that you have placed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
All units are privately owned so they are all different. Yes we are in process of having apartments refurbished. We hope to see you again, so next time you are travelling please feel free to give us a call.
Thanks again for taking the time to place your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved staying at this Hotel the staff were so helpful, we had a wonderful view of the sea, and our rooms were great we were 2 females but we were given a 2 bedroom apartment with seperate bathroom each, the kitchen was large with stove microwave and dishwasher there was a fully equiped laundry as well , luxury away from home. Would go back again, everything was great even the heated indoor pool .

Room Tip: Choose one facing the sea the view is magnificent especially at night with the moon and lights reflecting in the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dallasTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that the staff were very friendly. We do like to ensure that all guests get great customer service. Please next time you are travelling ensure that you give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews