We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite well priced, particularly considering the size of the servings”

Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Iran is a country with a diverse geography and ethnic population. It sits at the centre of the former Kingdom of Persia, one of the world's oldest continuous major civilisations. Iran forms a bridge between the Middle East and the Far East in the centre of the ancient Silk Road, a major trading route which goes back tens of thousands of years. Persian cuisine has influenced many world cuisines, and has absorbed elements from other cuisines as well. It's no surprise that Persian ingredients such as saffron, pomegranate and spinach have made their way into other cuisines! As ancient traders took their wares to the corners of the world, they traded goods, bringing back the eating habits and ingredients from Greece, Rome, Turkey, Russia and India. Today's Persian cuisine traces its roots to ancient Persian ingredients and recipes, and is enriched by the great tastes imported from the rest of the world!
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quite well priced, particularly considering the size of the servings”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We dined here with visiting NSW relatives. The staff were friendly and prompt in taking our orders and explaining the menu. My meal was particularly dry but my companions had no complaints and said theirs were very tasty. The value is good but the place appears average in appearance.
Overall we had a reasonable experience here. Pity they do not have a BYO licence

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    113
    23
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I haven't seen many Persian restaurants in Australia and when we stumbled upon this restaurant during our Gold coast trip we decided to try it and we didn't regret. I've never eaten in a persian restaurant before so I didn't know what to expect.

To start with, the service was pretty good and the staff were friendly and helped us in choosing the dishes. Some of the items on the menu were unavailable as it was almost closing time. But whatever we ordered were tasted good and value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VRS_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was tasty and the portions were large. Wide selection of meat and vegetable dishes. If you are looking for Halal food, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aziziahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good change”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A pleasant change from other overseas cuisine. Staff were friendly and the rice was spectacular. An enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming Environment and Good Food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ordered Soltani Kebab and we liked the decoration of the food. The quality was average. Totally we enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homa_HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErfanJ, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Homa,
Our reviewer from Tehran,

سلام

We very much appreciate your straightforward review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience overall. Yet, we feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your meal as much as you were expecting. I have followed up on this particular issue and I am sure we have found out why the Sultani Kebab did not meet your expectations that evening. We have now fixed this minor issue, which simply was a human error. We hope that the next time you visit us, we'll be able to surprise you with our new menu and excellent food quality.

به امید دیدار

Kind Regards,
Erfan J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing