We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made our anniversary”

Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A must day trip for Brisbane and Gold Coast tourists.Mount Tamborine is laden with wineries ,we know the lot of them.We are noted as the Small Group Day Tour Specialists.You'll love the intimacy of groups no larger than 6.Thoses with a palate and sense for adventure you'll find this tour hard to beat.You will visit ,wineries,distillery,brewery and cheese tasting ,lunch at one of the many exciting eateries.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Anyone looking for a more personalised and intimate tour guide for a wine tasting should definitely consider choosing this one! we where picked up on the dot from our cottage by Cheryl who is not only genuine and sincere but also very professional. She made sure we were looked after the whole day, we were her main priority. At every stop Cheryl was greeted by all with humbleness and respect as we also were quite pleased with locals and their friendly hospitality, not to mention their generosity!

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamborineWineTasting, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Both, most kind and generous of you with your amazing comments. Easy for me to provide a service with guests such as yourselves . A great couple, very pleased you did enjoy your day, and hoping your anniversary was made a little special by your wine tour. Love to see you back on board some track. Again many thanks Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small group"
in 7 reviews
"mt tamborine"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 12 reviews
"wineries"
in 35 reviews
"cheryl"
in 83 reviews
"distillery"
in 32 reviews
"vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"fossils"
in 2 reviews
"hinterland"
in 4 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This tour is organized by a really sweet lady named Cheryl. She gave us a very personalized tour and she is well known by the wineries and at the distillery.
We were very keen to meet the owner of this unique distillery named Michael who we had seen on a TV show and Cheryl made sure we got to meet him. On her request Michael came down and greeted us with a big smile and a warm hug :)
She took us to 3 wine tastings, the distillery, and the brewery and cheese factory. The tour cost includes all tastings except at the brewery where you can taste 5 beers for $20. We would recommend going on her tour if you wish to visit the distillery on Tamborine Mountain. They have some unique liqueurs and a wonderful atmosphere. A must visit for everyone.

Thank parag_331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamborineWineTasting, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Very glad you enjoyed your tour, and thank you for taking the time to make comment on the day. It was great Michael was available to meet you ,he certainly is quite the character . He mentioned if I should every hear from you , to thank you for the information regards the Marriott.
I wish you well in your new ventures in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent a day tour with just the two of us and Cheryl one Friday. Cheryl was an absolutely amazing host - happy to accommodate to anything we particularly wanted to do or see, and ever willing to take a photo for us at the various wineries. Every venue was friendly and very generous with their tastings. Lunch at Del Vino was delicious. We would recommend this tour with Cheryl to anyone who wants to see Mt Tamborines best local wines.

Thank KatieA211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamborineWineTasting, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your day and appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
I hear on the "Grape Vine" you swung by a few of the wineries Sunday morning and made a several purchases. Nice work !!!

Love to have you back on board some time down the track.

Again thank you for your kind comments, Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a lovely day! Cheryl was really helpful when organising the tour and on the day it exceeded our expectations. The tastings were really generous and as well as wine, we tasted ports and liqueurs. We went to Del Vino for lunch and my friends loved their meals, they were delicious. I would highly recommend the tour - awesome day :)

Thank KIM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review ,it is very much appreciated. Glad to hear you enjoyed the day, and yes I can only agree the tastings are most generous. "Yeh".As always DeliVino provides a quality and delicious lunch a fact that is often commented upon.
Thank you for you recommendation. Love to see you back on board some time in the future ,and again thank you fro your very kind comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Cheryl was early to pick us (a family of 4) from our hotel. And a couple (Murray & Julie) from New Zealand joined us which makes the tour very personal and relaxed. Cheryl asked about our wine preferences and we were delighted that we all shared similar likings except for my husband, haha... The drive to Mt Tamborine was great as Cheryl showed us the various places of interest and the beautiful scenery along the way. The tasting at the distillery was fantastic and we bought 2 bottles. We also had 4 wine tastings and we were happy to buy some of the delicious red and white wines. Cheryl was attentive and warm throughout the day, making sure that we tried the various wines and helping us to take group photos. We were glad that we went for this wine tasting tour as it's a must do when visiting Gold Coast and a relaxed break from the adrenaline rush of theme parks. Once again, thank you for the wonderful day, Cheryl.

Regards
Catherine

Thank jcgng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks heaps for taking the time to write your review ,and thank you for your very generous comments ,and photos .

Most pleased you enjoy your tour, and yes Tamborine is a secret jewel in the Gold Coast Hinterland .
As you say, we can always manage to find a wine to suite everyone's palate ,sweet or dry.
Looking forward to having many of your fellow Singaporeans join me on the tour.

Again many thanks, and hoping your family is well and thoroughly enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing