We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love seafood”

Hanlan's Restaurant
Reserve with
Hanlan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #195 of 376 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hanlan’s Restaurant is open daily for breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am, and for dinner and drinks from 5:30pm until 9:00pm. Seasonal adjustments to these times may occur. Located on Level 1, our Restaurant offers diners daily buffet breakfast and a succulent Seafood Buffet featuring fresh and delicious prawns, oysters and international cuisines and sumptuous desserts. Relax with your favourite glass of wine whilst exploring the many temptations offered in the menu.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“i love seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

i love seafood and i wasnt disappointed with the seafood. the oysters, crab, prawns scallops and mussels along with the smoked salmon was great. the wine was terrific.. we found the staff great, quick to clean up tables and freshen up the water glasses on the table. very attentive
yes other food is in smaller quantities i would assume most people attend due to the seafood.
for the price it was a great night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomenicPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    19
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wondeful meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

What a wonderful meal my wife and I had on the 30/01 here, the Oysters and Mussels were fantastic. Wonderful customer service, even though they rang me in response to my email I sent a few Hours earlier while we were sitting at the table, but they responded. Will certainly think about having a meal there again next time on the Gold Coast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennTowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not really impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

T^he food was pretty bland. Not much variety and service was very slow. I just think more pride is needed. It wasnt good and wont go back unless i see a packed house with smiles

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood Buffet dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the Gold Coast for a family holiday and was told that the Hanlans seafood Buffet at the grand chancellor was worth a visit. Unfortunately it did not live up to my expectations at all. The seafood was quite limited and the alternative "international cuisine" was virtually non existent and tasteless. Think again if you wish to try seafood at Surfers. The service was ok but the place lacked in ambience and it felt quite cold. Very dissapointing.

Helpful?
Thank Vern111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hanlan's seafood buffet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to this seafood buffet but would have to say we were extremely disappointed.Seafood had absolutely no taste and the selection of hot food,salads and even dessert was sub standard.We live 450 Klms from the sea and our local club does a far better seafood buffet than this one!!! save your money and go to Sizzlers!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanlan's Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hanlan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing