We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Maccas, Great View ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #121 of 376 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Maccas, Great View ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

It can't get any better than the fact that you're having Maccas right in front of the beach. Great location, great service... It was very quick indeed. Going in the morning probably made a difference. Overall great Maccas and atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    49
    31
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golden Arches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

McDonalds is McDonalds no matter where you go the famous Golden Arches sign adorns our skyline and no holiday is complete without at least one meal at Maccas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ghosty37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
303 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

There are insufficient staff to cope in this branch. Whilst they perform reasonably well in the restaurant service end of things the toilets are disgusting. There really needs to be a member of staff dedicated to maintain acceptable standards in this regard.

I do acknowledge the location and the fact that it is extremely busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One person serving, too slow the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The place just looked and smelled dirty front of house and behind the food preparation area. I saw an employee starting work walking through the food preparation area with his back pack on and street clothes on,. no hygiene control with apron or hairnets clothes .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food with a view on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice place to eat. My only gripe is the step at the front doors of McDonalds should not be there, it should be a ramp. Why i say this is because i was walking out side and didn't realise the step was there and nearly broke my ankle.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Majortime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing