We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must-See” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timezone Surfers Paradise

Timezone Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Timezone™ Surfers Paradise is the largest Indoor Family Entertainment Centre in Australia as well as the biggest Timezone™ in the world. With 5000 sqm of leading edge interactive and the latest interactive attractions and entertainment products. We are open 7 Days: 9am-Midnight.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must-See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you like games, definitely drop by and spend a couple of hours - skip placing regular credit on your card and go for one of the deals - the $30/$35 packages are great, as the include the bigger attractions like laser tag, etc.

Check the tourist voucher books, and the McDonalds on Cavill for further discounts - usually 10% or multi-buys (buy two get one free, etc).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    207
    44
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
395 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Big Big Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lots and lots of games to play. Spoiled for choice. Not too cheap thou,. But if you have nothing to do. Drop Timezone a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReccaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“keeping kids happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

timezone kept the kids amused for hours and had the latest games plus some old favourites. The cost was also reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large variety of activities, honest staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was definitely a BIG Timezone. There were so much to do, but unfortunately I'm not a person into these sort of games. Though, my friends all seemed to enjoy their experience here. One of my friends also lost her bag during our visit but fortunately, the staff took reasonable measures in returning the item. The system they have with dealing with lost and found is quite impressive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First date fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 5 years but it was fun to go to Timezone even though we were probably older than a lot of the people there. They have heaps of games, it's really big so we were entertained for hours!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bee282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timezone Surfers Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Timezone Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing