We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It'll scare your socks off”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 7D Cinema

7D Cinema
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.27*
and up
Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Dracula's...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It'll scare your socks off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We tried the Great Wall of China experience - It was incredible! Having been in a ricochet, I can confidently say that the movement of the seats replicates it well. I highly recommend this adventure.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    93
    47
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greatest 5 minute adrenalin rush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We did two of these and loved it. As a couple, it was well worth money (do scary zombie road one and wall of china).

Only downer is with kids, it's around $65 per family each session so would benefit on family discounts as we would do more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gizmobubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Awesome fun. I got a 2 for $20 deal at night markets. You may have to wait for the movie you wish to see but I was allowed on by myself. Surfers rollercoaster and wall of china were fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mediocre but depends on your company”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had discount vouchers so it was about $11 per person, I wouldn't pay anything more than this.

I found the graphics were really outdated, most video games these days look more realistic than the movie we chose.

We still had a blast as the females in our group were hysterical because of the 'leg touching' which freaked them out. This made the 'ride' enjoyable, but I'd be bitterly disappointed if I were to do it solo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good use of five minutes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went on this with my friend on our last morning in Surfers. We'd trawled the themeparks and tried to find a ride like this but it vastly outdid other more well known rides at more well known parks. It's $15 but you get to pick your own movie and it is very good for what it is. We did Space Coaster. I certainly giggled and laughed my way through. If you have some time to kill and a bit of holiday money going spare go for it, you won't regret it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WalsallLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7D Cinema also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to 7D Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing