We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Thai Republic

Thai Republic
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a very good restaurant in the hear of Surfers Paradise. My husband and I eat here regularly at both lunch and dinner time.
I would say that the food is pretty traditional as we have been to Thailand several times and we can be quite critical.
The staff are very friendly and the lady who runs the place is really nice and is very accommodating with the menu as I am vegetarian and she basically gives me what ever I ask for, excellent!
My husband loves the Pad Thai and says that is has to be the best he has tasted outside Thailand.
No Matter what you order on the menu, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The food is so tasty always fresh and served quickly. The service is excellent and the prices are good we are repeat customers here and I can definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting tasty Thai food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeaddict9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty little find”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Located in an out of the way arcade this eatery is clean and tidy and presents well. The food is fresh, tasty and good value. The staff are friendly and even the chef asked if I was enjoying the meal. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to try a new place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for lunch and ordered the crispy pork. The lady that served us was friendly and our meal arrived quickly. The food was delicious with authentic flavours (we have been very picky with Thai food in Australia since our trip to Thailand last year). We would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessvanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,653 reviews
966 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,303 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in an arcade!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Located in an arcade off the Gold Coast Highway in quite humble surroundings we tried several dishes for Brunch on our last day in Surfers Paradise.

They were not busy so service was prompt and meals arrived quickly. Great tastey authentic Thai dishes. Small restaurant with tables spilling out into the laneway.

I would definitely like to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Republic also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Thai Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing