We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely thai meal.”
Review of Thai Republic

Thai Republic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tortona, Italy
Level Contributor
2,491 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,282 helpful votes
“Lovely thai meal.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

For a lunch break different from the usual we chose to eat Thai food.
Located along the Asian Alley of Surfers Paradise, this small Thai restaurant is the ideal place for a good quiet eaten .
We were warmly greeted by the waitress and I believe she was the owner of the restaurant, we chose the lunch special from the list at $ 11.
Two simple dishes but definitely good especially the one with the rice and coconut milk , I love Thai food and this was a really good choice .
If I had to point out a negative note, there was not even offered us a glass of water which personally I found it a bit ' rude and unprofessional, but on the other hand we had not asked for it.
Apart from this , in my humble opinion this is a good and cheap restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and great food at a very good price. Nothing to Fault and will happily recommend... the chicken is very authentically made and all flavors are excellent condition

Helpful?
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a very good restaurant in the hear of Surfers Paradise. My husband and I eat here regularly at both lunch and dinner time.
I would say that the food is pretty traditional as we have been to Thailand several times and we can be quite critical.
The staff are very friendly and the lady who runs the place is really nice and is very accommodating with the menu as I am vegetarian and she basically gives me what ever I ask for, excellent!
My husband loves the Pad Thai and says that is has to be the best he has tasted outside Thailand.
No Matter what you order on the menu, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The food is so tasty always fresh and served quickly. The service is excellent and the prices are good we are repeat customers here and I can definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting tasty Thai food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeaddict9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty little find”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Located in an out of the way arcade this eatery is clean and tidy and presents well. The food is fresh, tasty and good value. The staff are friendly and even the chef asked if I was enjoying the meal. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to try a new place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Republic also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Thai Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing