We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karana Palms Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
53
31
13
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
31
13
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschevron islandthe gold coastshort walkfully self containedsurfer's paradiseone bedroom apartmentunderground parkingwould stay againsurfersaccommodationbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Karana Palms Resort for 2 nights and loved the location, we were close enough to Surfers that we were able to walk to dinner and the shops. Whilst the apartment was basic it was clean and tidy and suited our requirements for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1HeatherC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed with son and grandson and had a wonderful stay - venue is great - pool pleasant and only 5 min walk to surf - we went to most days - suits self catering - i slept on fold out - was comfortable

Room Tip: i think most would be fine - we were on 3rd floor so lots of stairs
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teri340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at Karana Palms Resort for 2 nights. The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is absolutely fantastic, just a 10-minute walk to Surfers Paradise and a 5-minute walk to restaurants, shops etc on Chevron Island. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 309SteffiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our title in our review says exactly how it is. We have been staying at Karana Palms every time we come to the Gold Coast as it has everything we need and love. It is the best of both worlds lovely and peaceful, but yet close enough to enjoy a pleasant short walk to the heart of surfers. Evelyn and Robert are such lovely people and go out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable which we have seen with everyone else they deal with also. We are made to feel so welcome and honestly can't wait to get back there. The rooms have everything we need and are fresh, clean and inviting. The balcony and the lovely pool also make for a lovely holiday and the rates are absolutely affordable so we can come more often and stay longer. Val & Mauri NZ

Room Tip: We like the front rooms with balcony as it is still peaceful and has a lovely view of the palms and pool. We find it very handy to walk to Surfers. We stay every time we go to Surfers. It covers all our needs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Have just stayed at Karana Palms Gold Coast for another ten days,I have been staying here on a regular basis 3 times a year for the past 2 years and I would call it my second home.
Evlelyn and Robert are the best hosts and always make you feel at home.The rates are very affordable and the rooms are always spotless clean and very comfortable.
To anybody planning to stay at the Karana Palms please disregard the previous revue as they have no idea of what they are talking about.I have stayed at many places on the Goldcoast and value for money its the best,Evelyn and Robert keep up the good work and see you again soon.

Room Tip: Front rooms over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prong263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews