We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kaos in the kitchen slow service lost orders” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise

Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Originally launched as Pita Pan in May 2013 as part of a franchise from Greece. Rebranded to Greek Street Grill in July 2014 and offering authentic Greek Street Food with the highest quality in food and the well known Greek hospitality all delivered at affordable prices. Dine in or Take Away available. More stores opening soon across Australia.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“kaos in the kitchen slow service lost orders”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Long wait for the food and after 35 minutes i went to check and they somehow lost my order has happened 2 times now when your with a group of people whom i took there and not being able to get what u ordered was frustrating but twice in 3 weeks mmm Food is nice bit overpriced for what it is

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    165
    44
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were walking past heading to Japanese, then saw the food! Forget Japanese, Greek was it! Beautiful big platter, yummy salad, baklava looked amazing, but I was full after dinner. Great people watching spot too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty Quick Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Greek Street Grill offered fresh, good tasting, authentic wraps. In addition, this place provided a quick service and a good atmosphere.

I would recommend the Chicken Gyros Wrap, Soutzoukaki Wrap and Haloumi Wrap because it had a perfect portion size for a relatively cheap cost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysBeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Greek Food in Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Pita Pan Restaurant is more like a open street restaurant with very nice presented and tasty dishes . The meet is very well cooked with salads that are fresh . The restaurant looked like a very busy place, with lots a people enjoying their food. You can find the restaurant by the name of Greek Street Grill. I will definitely recommend it for anyone who enjoys very good quality Greek Food.

Helpful?
Thank MegaPop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narara
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun name fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was the name that attracted our attention!We were not disappointed with the food or the service. We had the platters which amply fed a family of four and were very tasty too. You do have to order at the counter however the food was bought to the table. Our waitress was friendly and was on a working holiday from Greece.This is a great informal dining option with something for everyone...enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NararaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing