We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best chicken and chips in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chickery Chick

Chickery Chick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ipswich
Level Contributor
178 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best chicken and chips in town”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

There may just be something unique and amazing in the Chickery Chick chicken salt. Their chips and chickens are always amazing! Even the hamburgers are great. An added bonus is that every time I've been there the staff have been friendly. I'll be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5c4r3834r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Chicken place”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

With our hotel only a few steps away - we enjoyed quite a few burgers and egg and bacon rolls from this place. As well as buying the occassional BBQ chook. The service was good and they were always courteous and the food was well priced and best of all tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We dined here whilst on holidays at the coast in November. Initially we had breakfast one morning, We had a small breakfast and a large. My husband is a big man & could not finish his bacon and eggs. I had the small breakky and found it quite enough for a woman. It was cooked fresh and not taken out of a hotbox. The staff were friendly and cleaned tables promptly. The seating is outside on the sidewalk and was lovely on a sunny sunday morning. The meal was cooked to perfection. while there we noticed that apart from chicken, breakfasts, fish N chips and burgers they also did Roasts and baked dinners. So we went back for our evening roast meal. We had a choice of roasts to select from which was nice and they started from $9.95. We only had the small $9.95 meals and were surprised at the amount of roast we were given. A very large serve and again thoroughly delicious like breakfast. We had breakfast and dinner there again before leaving the coast and will happily go again next time we go to the coast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigieburn Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch time burger”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Service good, clean, time to read board, quick with order, cooked while you wait , fresh, not just warmed up.!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chickery Chick also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chickery Chick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing