We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back!”
Review of Aegean Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Apartments
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks with my two children ages 4 & 6. Apartments may be a bit old but our room was fantastic. TV's in bedrooms and lounge, air con in main bedroom and loungeroom. Location excellent and well priced and was here in school holiday period. I would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugsybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Aegean Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Whilst the Aegean is straight out of 1983, it represents very good value for money. You need to understand that you are not in a standard hotel room , but an apartment owned by an individual, so each apartment is decorated differently, and may not be to your taste, nor the bland, standard hotels you normally stay in. It was clean, pools were good, service nice, close to beach. My only complaint is that in my 2 bedroom apartment, there was no AC in the bedrooms, and we were on a mid level floor facing East, so the rooms got quite hot and didn't cool off well in the afternoon/evening. The apartment had a full laundry and kitchen which is great for l longer stays.
If you are looking for good value and don't mind a bit of dated furniture, I would recommend the Aegean. You can easily spend triple at hotels in the area and get a pokey, but very stylish, hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolamucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have never written a review before but as there are so many apartments to choose from in Surfers I used Trip adviser reviews to help me choose an apartment for my recent family holiday and wanted to give back to other users... So here goes.
Yes, I would definitely recommend staying at the Aegean. I would stay there again if going to Surfers.
We have 5 in the family (3 kids, 12,13,14yo) and got a 2 bedroom apartment with a fold out for the 3rd child. The apartment was great, clean, tidy and well presented with new couches and plain white bedlinen that gave the apartment an updated look. Yes, it is dated but if you can see past the age, the size of the apartment is great, big enough for everyone. The second bedroom is small with 3 beds in it, but lets face it they only sleep in there. The balcony is awesome. We were lucky enough to stay on the 30th floor and had exceptional views from the sea to the mountains and all over Surfers. Thank you Danni, who is the lovely receptionist. She was very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
It is closely located to a Woolworths so getting groceries each night was no trouble and not at the hiked up prices that you get at some tourist destinations.
The indoor pool was handy for those rainy days or a relax after walking around the worlds all day. It was on the small side but we often timed it when no one was in it. It would be nice if the outdoor pool was heated.
The only thing that i guess really surprised me was the noise even that high up. You could still hear all the activity of the street. I am however a light sleeper so that needs to be taken into consideration.

Room Tip: "Ask for a higher floor in tower A if you want gorgeous views" "If you have teens le...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here with 2 friends in a 2 bedroom apartment. This review is a little late but the hotel came to mind as one I wanted to leave positive feedback for. The rooms were very spacious, bathrooms & kitchen great. Balcony with seaviews lovely. Indoor and outdoor pools were very handy. The location was the best. We (three 19 year old girls) walked everywhere from the hotel, always felt safe as it was such a short walk. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Big, spacious n clean apartment ... Great Location ... Staff are helpful n friendly ... We were given a high floor facing the beach so one of the best view ever .. Will definitely go back if we going to visit Gold Coast again ... Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Nice view, value for money
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed on the 27th floor, our room was terrific. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon almost 21yrs ago & decided to come back with our kids. We are so pleased we did, we had a wonderful time once again. We will be back, thanks so much Aegean for more terrific memories.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarnia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The whole complex was well maintained and the barbecues exceptionally clean. A very short walk to beach, restaurants, bus stop, supermarket and Cavil Ave. A top location. Our view from 14th floor was brilliant although the daily noise of rubbish collections, street sweeper, delivery trucks and buses/coaches in front of the Aegean woke us up around 5am each morning, definitely not relaxing! Minor faults with our 2 bedroom apartment was not being able to close the door to the laundry when in use and only one bedside lamp working but the huge wrap around balcony made up for it! Two restaurants close by we recommend is Delhi Darbar and the Elfresco on Elston both next to each other and located under the Wyndham in Hamilton Ave.
Would not stay in Laycock St. again because of the noise factor.

Room Tip: Request a room as high as possible to escape noise from the street below.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LANDL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#20 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
612 reviews
0.0 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#58 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#15 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Apartments

Address: Agean 30 Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £92 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 levels, 126 spacious two bedroom, fully self-contained apartments. Located 150 metres from Surfers Paradise beach and 200 metres south of Surfers Paradise main street. Tour desk, under cover car park, theme park tickets. Close to a variety of international restaurants. Situated alongside the world's tallest residential building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aegean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aegean Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aegean Hotel Apartments
Aegean Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing