We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great pool”
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mari Court Resort
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We booked a family room for a five days and the room was ok, but nothing great. The hotel owners were excellent at pointing out shows and an excellent Thai resturant. Inside courtyard is like an oasis.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

I stayed here for schoolies with 3 friends for 11 nights, the place is really nice as was the location with the bus stop just there and a fairly short walk to the closest supermarket. All the staff were nice and very helpful. i will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravoCharlie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed here for the second time in two years. It is fantastic. The gardens, pool, location really make it a great place to stay. We are a pretty fit lot and enjoy the walks into Surfers or Broadbeach. Because Mari Court is located about in-between both its only about twenty minutes stroll along the beach to either. Viv ,Dennis and Nikki are really lovely people and take a great deal of pride in everything they do. Will definetly stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneJohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

With out a doubt, the most disgusting service we have ever received from any Australasian accommodation.
When we organised the booking we were advised that because we had 4 small children, we would be on the ground floor. We ended up on the second floor with 26 stairs, which with small kids was very differcult. Viv (one of the owners) was extremely rude, when we asked for the bed for our 2 year old (which had been booked.) He slept on the floor for 3 nights!! She said that we were lucky that the mari resort took us in as we had a group of 6! The alternative accommodation had no damas with this!!!! When we confronted Viv about our dramas, she really didnt give a toss. She actually told my wife that she wanted us to leave!!! (funny - because I told my wife to record that conversation on the mobile!!!)
Thank god for our travel agent who was able to find us a superior accommodation, on the water front, that was child friendly.
We will never stay at the Mari Court Dump again, and will strongly advise friends, family and anyone who mentions the Gold Coast to not go near this place.
For an extra small amount our latter accommodation was ten thousand times better!!

VIV - TRY WORKING ON YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE - IT REALLY SUCKS

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayacatajola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2010

A very disappointing review over a situation we believe we did everything possible to rectify your concerns which were caused through no fault of Mari Court Resort.

The following points may help to clarify the events:

1) The travel agent through whom you made your reservation never advised us of a ground floor request - as we were fully booked the best we could do was a mid floor apartment which is 15 steps from the ground floor reception area.

2) Upon contacting your agent re the additional bedding for your children I was advised that on the 15 July 2010 your wife advised the travel centre that no additional bedding was required - to reduce costs the infants would share existing bedding.

3) When advised of charges relating to additional bedding your wife advised me not to worry about it - hence I was surprised to recieve a call at 1am in the morning querying where the additional bedding was.

I had many reasonable conversations with your wife over the three day period your family were at Mari Court. It was not until her rudeness toward myself & your agent reached a
non-acceptable level it became apparent that in the best interests of your wifes mental state at the time it would be best, with the assistance of your agent for your family to relocate to another resort.

As a token of goodwill to your family Mari Court waivered the minimum night stay period to ensure there was no financial loss to you.

Within a week of your departure I recieved a personal note from your agent thanking me for my assistance in this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Our Family of 5, and my two brothers with there family's also stayed , we where close to bus service to theme parks, we had our car the was in a under cover Sucre car park,short walk to some wonderful restaurants and convenience stores,we are already planning our next trip and Mari court will be Our accommodation destination

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ford8141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My family really enjoyed the stay there. For 5 of us, the 2 bed-room apartment was very clean and comfortable. The gardens are a credit to them. Big thanks to Viv ,Dennis and Nikki for making it a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avalon041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Very spacious apartment in pleasant surroundings.. Unit was clean and well appointed...

Pool and BBQ area well maintained...

2 minute walk to patrolled beach....

Warm and friendly hosts......couldn't fault the service. Staff were knowledgeable and were able to arrange discounted vouchers for attractions...

Restaurants and shopping close by... all within easy walking distance...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangkurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Colonnades
Palazzo Colonnades
#51 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#25 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#46 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#22 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £80 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing