We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$352
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$195
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
13
42
48
52
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
42
48
52
98
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place is typical of Surfers apartments in the '80s and is in need of major bucks spent on it or even demolition, because it is in a prime spot.
We stayed on a discounted offer, $89 including breakfast, and although this old place is in the heart of Surfers Paradise, could not see a bargain even at this price. I would only stay at this place again if I was desperate for a cheap nights stay in Surfers.
However, the room was clean, the sheets were clean, the underground car park was ok, and the lift worked well. The breakfast was very ordinary, and the dining area looks very ordinary with stained carpet that should be ripped up and tiled.
The view from our room on the 16th floor was as good as any place I have stayed, but the unit is just so dated its a case of don't expect much.

Room Tip: If you were to stay ensure you get a room with a view, thats the only thing the place has going for it
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zep66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked this holiday on WOT IF after getting a email stating "40% off for 40 hours" so we booked our annual holiday at this place. When we arrived outside our excitment turned to disbelief and disappointment. The rooms were old, the carpets smelt, the walls were dirty and the curtains were that old we were affraid to move them incase they ripped. The airconditioners were very noisey, the tiny bar fridge was no match for the amount of food we had for the week, and we watched frozen food and perishables spoil as it sat on the bench. The Spa DIDN'T work, the Sauna DIDN'T work. The write up to entice us to book said "Fantastic Oceans Views from Every Room" we were dumped at the rear of the building on a low level over looking the hills and had very little ocean veiws. This place must be avioded at all costs, tell everyone NEVER STAY HERE.

Room Tip: There are no ggod rooms in this place
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Took my disabled Mum here for a Xmas gift and weekend away together, dissapointing is an understatement!!!Dont be fooled by the website as it is very misleading... broken spa with 12inches of dirty water, foxtel what a joke,the small very old tv didnt even have a remote and only 3 channels certainly not austar as described. The unit was so old that it was hazerdous with shocking beds, a rock hard cane lounge, chairs stuck together with tape on the verandah, curtains so filthy you didnt want to touch them held together with staples and safety pins. The list just goes on... we got on wotif and moved the next day,after the complimentary breakfast which was quite ok although the restaurant was just as run down and grotty as the rooms. The staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances,handling complaint after complaint.Total strangers were comparing their disgust with the "resort" everytime you got in the lifts together. The restauant was only open for breakfast although it is posted as a esplanade cafe on their website. My advise, stay clear the only good thing is the amazing view.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The spa was slimy, beer bottles in the sauna,rubbish in the bottom of the pool. Cooker dirty and bearly worked. Horrible, horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

we stayed here in january 3rd for 2 nights as we had already paid through gruopon and the resort refused to give us a refund filthy curtains the bed was so old the springs were coming through after complaing we were given another room but on checking the bed found the sheets all stained advised management and were told sheets were clean but on pressing them got them changed went for breakfast only to find the dining chairs were all rusty do yourself a favour do NOT have anything to do with is property it is a complete DUMP

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews