We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“International Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International Beach Resort
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“International Beach Resort”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

one of the few hotels that comes with free parking. breakfast is really plain and simple. renovation was on going in the lobby when we stayed there, but it should be done by now. its only a 5mins walk to the main shopping and dining area in surfers paradise.

Room Tip: only 2 rooms per floor have a direct view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    48
    52
    97
See reviews for
44
87
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Loud air conditioning me and my guests couldn't sleep due to a constant buzzing. Crappy tv. Everything in this is old and furniture is a big turn off. Only saving grace is the roomy balcony and view of the beach that I got but I would hate to think of anyone that didn't get a view. Worst I've ever been to.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed there last weekend as I couldn't find anywhere else that offered one night accommodation. Thank god it was only for one night. The staff were polite but not friendly, we were given a key and got into the elevator that had panels falling off it and went up to the 9th floor and down a dingy hallway into our room. The room had 3 good things going for it, clean sheets, location and the view from the balcony.
The bathroom had a very stained shower base and flaking mouldy paint, the tile grout was black and there was no fan to get the steam out once the shower was on. The bed was at least 30 years old and all the springs could be felt when you were on it. the drapes were literally falling apart with holes and stains on them. The kitchen was basic and the fridge rusty. The carpet was horrid and the balcony had something on it behind the banisters that looked like mouldy wet clothing stuck in one corner.
Luckily we were only really using it for somewhere to get ready and sleep, unfortunately sleep didn't come easily as we had neighbours who partied well into the night (in a different building), the airconditioner which wasn't on made a terrible creaking noise all night and the springs left impressions in my back. Got cold during the night and went looking for a spare blanket which I eventually found on the floor in the cupboard, but it was covered in hair and dust so I left it where it was.
Apart from our lovely view in the morning of the beach I really don't have anything positive to say about this hotel. Spend a bit extra and stay somewhere nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

it is tired and old hotel. the lifts were bit scary , it made awkward noise. but the hotel is in great location , close to the eating area and right to the beach . u can open the window and listen to the sound of waves. we got the disco light ,, means its on and off by itself without any reason

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calientita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I booked this hotel for the weekend in between a stay in Brisbane. The only thing this hotel had going for it was that is was close to the CBD and the beach was right across the road.... Upon arrival the reception staff were not friendly and we were given our key and told park your car down there and your room is there. We had a co-joined room for our family and the door to get into the room was quite dodgy. The car park was very dark and tiny. One thing that worried us very much was that the balcony had a sign on it to not exceed 4 people and the decay in the balcony was quite visable. The shower over the bath in one room filled up with water and didnt drain properly (took about 3 hours to drain). There was mould growing on the window in the bed room and the carpets were filthy. The lifts were extremly slow at one point we waited over 5 minutes for the lift so instead we took the stairs and the lifts in general were very out dated and unsafe.
Please spend that little extra and get something that you will be happy with

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Recently we had the need for a nights accommodation on the Gold Coast at short notice. It was not a holiday just a bed for the night.

Agoda arranged the room for $103.57, well below the norm for Surfers Paradise.

We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by a professional and helpful receptionist and gave us the key to our unit and directed too the free underground carpark. To enter or exit the carpark the security key was needed.

The key was needed again to use the lift from the carpark.

The room was basic with two single beds and a terrible TV. The en suite bathroom was basically clean but not sparkling. Overall the place appeared run down and in need of a big refurbishment.

I had the impression that at some time in the past it had been a top spot but has now been overtaken by the bigger and more modern hotels.

The location is great, on the Esplanade directly across from the beach and 5 minute walk to Cavill Ave. the heart of Surfers.

The staff were helpful and courteous. (We had brought a bottle of wine and and asked to borrow glasses this was attended to with a smile.)

Breakfast is normally $7.50 but was $10 because it was Sunday. I thought this was quite good value.

The only thing that spoiled a satisfactory night was a party retuning to the next room at 2 AM in a loud party mood. We can't blame the management for that.

Overall reasonably good value if you are not too picky about presentation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LapunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Please anyone who is looking at staying here find somewhere else! It is a complete and total dump! The carpark could barley fit out car (Toyota hilux) the parks were small and it took a 20 point turn to get out as there were cars parked where they shouldn't be.. Upon getting out of the car there were cockroaches in the foyer of the lift the lift was dirty and falling appart, completely unsafe! The room was so dirty the walls were stained and the carpet dirty the lock was dodgy and we put a chair up against the door when we slept for safety. When we pulled the blanket back there was hair in the bed and the sheets were dirty but there was no one but the security guard to give us clean linen, so we were un able to sleep in the bed so we froze.. We refused to eat the breakfast included as we were concerned for our health! Never ever stay here please!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Channyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#58 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#94 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Beach Resort

Property: International Beach Resort
Address: International Beach Resort 84 - 86 the Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class:3 star — International Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Beach Resort, Surfers Paradise is the ideal location for the perfect Gold Coast holiday. Right at our doorstep is the magnificent Pacific Ocean beach shoreline with our world renowned surf. We are conveniently located just a minute's walk from "Cypress Avenue Tram Station," with just a 10 minute walk to the city center in Cavill Ave, dining outlets, and the famous Surfers Paradise nightlife that the city is known for. Seaworld or Conrad Jupiter Casino is only a short drive away. The resort comprises of 120 affordable and comfortable guest rooms which includes 80 one-bedroom apartments with self contained kitchen/cooking facilities and 40 standard hotel-style rooms. There is also a variety of bedding configurations to suit every individual. All guest rooms feature a private balcony which overlooks the ocean and/or the Gold Coast Hinterland. To suit all budgets, you will be perfectly set up to enjoy everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. The resort also provides excellent facilities for our guests including pool, spa, sauna, and tennis court. <> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
International Beach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing