We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
International Beach Resort
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    48
    52
    96
See reviews for
44
86
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Pure evil and nasty their is more rubbish in the pool than there is in a bin. If u have a death wish come here then. Rooms are a disgrace and the staff are just as good. I'll be ringing up inspectors to get this place closed down . It's not up to Australian standards if not the world. I can't believe you have to pay Money to stay here they should be paying you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Topstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Room stank carpet filthy. Disgraceful. I would never stay here again. 2 bed apt for $200 ripped off. The kitchen was disgraceful. Neither tv worked apart from 1 channel and they didn't even have free to air channel's. This is 2 star at best.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spazshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here a few days ago. Boy there should be a warning outside this place "Stay if you dare". Staff checked us in - that was ok nothing to speak of. Said ur room has been renovated 11th floor but Not Furniture. Well - clean and a great view. What else everything is charge charge charge even a sachet of coffee when the cleaners don't put it in the room. $200 held on ur card yes can understand at Schoolies but for everyday guests???? There is nothing to take from this resort and I do use the word loosely. Just check the room when one is leaving. We were only ones leaving! Yes a TV in main room no tv, bedside cabinet or bedside light in bedroom. No reading in bed No watching tv in bed. I may have only paid $120 for the night but that was for the view Not the room.
My Advise AVOID THIS PLACE it certainly is not a RESORT. Don't WASTE your money there are other places for similar cost during week.

Room Tip: There is none
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here on the weekend just for one night.i arrived at check in time at 2 pm and they couldn't find my booking. They had to call the website I booked through and twenty minutes later I was able to go to my room. The room was on the 16 th floor which was nice but the room was in desperate need of renovating. The side of the bench was chipped off, there were coffee cup stains on the coffee table and the crappy table outside had cigarette burns in it. There was only one horrible chair on the balcony. I found the room quite noisy as it didn't appear to be soundproofed and I could hear a lot of outside noises. Make sure you bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they only supply a little soap. And also, they take a $200 deposit from your card, $400 if you have a two bed apartment. The view and location were perfect but I probably wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bed room in the fifteenth floor. We booked and paid for the room through last minute and got it for $107.00 which was an absolute bargain. The room was little dirty and outdated but you would struggle to find any better for the amount we paid .
Underground parking was good and included in the price.
All I can say is u get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

location was great but room did not warrant 4 star. Had to park in restricted area reserved for management as no car parks available. Sofa could do with more padding or extra cushioning. Close to excellent restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#57 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#8 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#94 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#50 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Beach Resort

Property: International Beach Resort
Address: International Beach Resort 84 - 86 the Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class:3 star — International Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Beach Resort, Surfers Paradise is the ideal location for the perfect Gold Coast holiday. Right at our doorstep is the magnificent Pacific Ocean beach shoreline with our world renowned surf. We are conveniently located just a minute's walk from "Cypress Avenue Tram Station," with just a 10 minute walk to the city center in Cavill Ave, dining outlets, and the famous Surfers Paradise nightlife that the city is known for. Seaworld or Conrad Jupiter Casino is only a short drive away. The resort comprises of 120 affordable and comfortable guest rooms which includes 80 one-bedroom apartments with self contained kitchen/cooking facilities and 40 standard hotel-style rooms. There is also a variety of bedding configurations to suit every individual. All guest rooms feature a private balcony which overlooks the ocean and/or the Gold Coast Hinterland. To suit all budgets, you will be perfectly set up to enjoy everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. The resort also provides excellent facilities for our guests including pool, spa, sauna, and tennis court. <> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
International Beach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing