We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Good Value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
International Beach Resort
Gold Coast,Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location & Good Value !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in School Hols for only $90-pn ; Very nice views and lovely clean 1 B'R appt.

Reception helpful and very close to all amenities that Surfer's has to offer !

Reviews I read did NOT reflect the lovely stay we experienced !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamlet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    48
    52
    96
See reviews for
44
86
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the reviews on this site, (which I checked after I had booked the room) had all stated that this was the worst place that they had ever stayed at, I would definitely disagree with that. I didn't expect anything flash with how cheap the room was, (twin room for two adults) but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, we had basic tea/coffee/sugar in the rooms, though no milk. Enough towels for us and extra pillows. The view is definitely the best part about the stay, we had a lovely view of the beach. The resort is only five minutes walk from restaurants and cafes.

I would say the only downside was the customer service and the elevator. We weren't greeted at all when we walked in, stood there for a minute until he eventually looked at us and begrudgingly gave us the key. Looked as though he did not want to be there one bit. There are two elevators, though one was not working and from the reviews I've read from the last year, it seems it has been that way for awhile. Probably would be best if they got on to that. Overall, it was a fine stay for an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Displayname9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is very basic and dated, needs upgrading with paint/ new mattresses / patio furniture and the hallways could do with new carpets to make it more friendly and welcoming, even just a bit of artwork to brighten the place up... But the views that we had for a two bedroomed apartment were great one of the river side and one of the beach so you could choose which balcony to stay on. Good off street parking far enough away from the hustle and bussle of the main area but only about a 5 min walk to those fun areas!! The staff however were friendly

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in a one bedroom unit with beach and hinterland views, it was very clean and in a great location. I visited a couple years ago and found the rooms a bit run-down. They have definitely been busy with renovations - the room I stayed in was modern and had everything I needed for a long weekend visit. It's only a ten minute walk to Cavill Mall, 2 mins to mini golf, 1 min to GC Link tram stop and across the road from the beach. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning time at the Gold Coast. Free parking is handy!

Room Tip: I liked having the balcony above the pool - gave us both beach and hinterland views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was awesome loved staying at the gold coast. The beach resort is the best one to stay at the gold coast especially since it is directly next to the beach. Highly recommended. The price is well worth it. The place was very tidy and it was the perfect size for 2 people in 1 room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Check in was easy. Room looked like it has been freshened up with new furniture and a paint. Though shower still has black hairs on wall from last people.
Went to use spa and only half the spa worked and no heat. Went to sauna and a used 'feminine' product was on the floor.
Then at 5:00am had to evacuate the building to a fire alarm.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy_kmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This resort is great money for value, beachfront location and within walking distance to the heart of surfers paradise. The parking is great, you can park in a secure basement car park and park wherever. The guy who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. We just stayed for the night and the unit we stayed in looked like they had just put in a new air conditioning and fridge. The views were fantastic! Great place for what you pay for, people always will complain, but for the price definitely will stay here again! Overall very clean apartment and pool was good as well. I think we stayed on the 11

Room Tip: Stay in a high up apartment ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#56 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#95 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#9 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#50 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Beach Resort

Property: International Beach Resort
Address: International Beach Resort 84 - 86 the Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class:3 star — International Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Beach Resort, Surfers Paradise is the ideal location for the perfect Gold Coast holiday. Right at our doorstep is the magnificent Pacific Ocean beach shoreline with our world renowned surf. We are conveniently located just a minute's walk from "Cypress Avenue Tram Station," with just a 10 minute walk to the city center in Cavill Ave, dining outlets, and the famous Surfers Paradise nightlife that the city is known for. Seaworld or Conrad Jupiter Casino is only a short drive away. The resort comprises of 120 affordable and comfortable guest rooms which includes 80 one-bedroom apartments with self contained kitchen/cooking facilities and 40 standard hotel-style rooms. There is also a variety of bedding configurations to suit every individual. All guest rooms feature a private balcony which overlooks the ocean and/or the Gold Coast Hinterland. To suit all budgets, you will be perfectly set up to enjoy everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. The resort also provides excellent facilities for our guests including pool, spa, sauna, and tennis court. <> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
International Beach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing