We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"OUT OF ORDER" is the perfect way to sum up this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
International Beach Resort
Reviewed 17 September 2005

Having stayed at the International Beach Resort for one week, "OUT OF ORDER" is the perfect way to sum up this resort! This is a prime example how the internet can make something look much better than it really is. It is advertised as having 5 star features but at a 3 star price. Allow me to share with you their 5 star features. Their games room consists of a whole five coin operated video games and one pinball machine. However, the pinball machine and 2 of the video games were "out of order" leaving a massive 3 video games playable. Oh the disappointment on the kids faces when they rush in to the games room to find....well....not much at all. The shared coin operated laundry although having enough machines still left working, had the standard scattering of "out of order" signs throughout. Moving onto the gym. It consists of an exercise bike, a stepping machine and one basic all in one workstation. Hardly what I would call a gym. The sauna. Surprise, surprise its "out of order" as well. The first thing I check when looking for a place to stay is the spa. Yep it's got one. Great I thought until I went for a relaxing soak. Most of the jets didn't work and the water was so cold, I had to get out after a few mins as I had goosebumps. The water at the beach was warmer!! Checked the temp every day and every day the same old story, temp was way too cold. Major disappointed! Absolutely nothing fancy at all about the room. Very plain with basic features. Remote control for the small tv supplied did not work but that's ok because it fits in with their "out of order" theme. Having stopped off on several floors to make sure it was not just on the level I was on, it was clearly evident that the carpet throughout was way past its useby date! Overall quite a disappointing resort which appeared ok when comparing a substantial amount of accommodation on the Gold Coast over the internet. Definitely will not be returning. Only positives that come to mind when reviewing this resort is the daily servicing of the rooms and that all staff were very friendly. My advice would be to consider one of the many alternatives to this resort.

Stayed: August 2005
11  Thank Dodgy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 낡은 에어콘 소음 방문 아래 넓고 큰 틈이 있어 타올로 막아야 함 저녁에 벌레 들어옴
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: De frente para o mar acima do 6º andar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silvio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolha os quartos com vista pro mar se possível.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paluzoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 殺小 跨
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank taka0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#60 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Beach Resort

Address: International Beach Resort 84 - 86 the Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £2,869 - £2,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Beach Resort, Surfers Paradise is the ideal location for the perfect Gold Coast holiday. Right at our doorstep is the magnificent Pacific Ocean beach shoreline with our world renowned surf. We are conveniently located just a minute's walk from "Cypress Avenue Tram Station," with just a 10 minute walk to the city center in Cavill Ave, dining outlets, and the famous Surfers Paradise nightlife that the city is known for. Seaworld or Conrad Jupiter Casino is only a short drive away. The resort comprises of 120 affordable and comfortable guest rooms which includes 80 one-bedroom apartments with self contained kitchen/cooking facilities and 40 standard hotel-style rooms. There is also a variety of bedding configurations to suit every individual. All guest rooms feature a private balcony which overlooks the ocean and/or the Gold Coast Hinterland. To suit all budgets, you will be perfectly set up to enjoy everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. The resort also provides excellent facilities for our guests including pool, spa, sauna, and tennis court.> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
International Beach Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing