We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty amazing pool and decent sized apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing pool and decent sized apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

A group of us had a two bedroom pool view room. Impressed with the room size and the pool and BBQ area was great.

Level of service was average, not really very friendly but not rude either. Room wasn't ready on time either which meant we had to keep our bags behind reception while we went for a walk to amuse ourselves for 40mins.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Niq C

Many thanks for your recent posting on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to here of your comments on the room size and facilities whilst naturally disappointed to hear of your comments on the staff, great staff is one of the key attributes in any Hotel team and I truly believe we have a team that are friendly and willing to assist all guests..

I would certainly look forward to hosting you back at our resort some time in the future where I can assure you the service would be warm & welcoming as you would expect, please also advise if you intend arriving before our 2pm checkin time so we can try to accommodate you with an early arrival.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    176
    55
    18
    18
See reviews for
234
120
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
far nth nsw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at Mantra wings in the past which has had its ups and downs. But I must now admit that this resort is improving with time. As always reception was very friendly and always helpful. My room was clean and tidy. I found that the pool and BBQ area was spotless which was a improvement from my last visit. The management are doing a great job and its good to see that one of my favourite resorts is well maintained and even improving with time. Once again I am happy to return as well as recommend this resort to friends and colleagues

Room Tip: High Floor away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colegate85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Colegate85,

Many thanks for your recent posting on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to here that your return stay to Mantra Wings was well received and that you noticed an improvement. We are always working on areas of our operation that need improvement and the best measure of this is when a returning and loyal guest of Mantra Wings makes comments such as you have.

Thank you also for your comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of the Staff as it is certainly something we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property sometime in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

After being impressed on my first holiday in mantra wings, my girlfriend and I decided we would stay again last week.
On arrival we were sad to find that none of our requests had been met, for example a ocean side room preferrably higher up in the building, but we recieved a low room just above the excruciating noise of the highway, which is currently surrounded in roadwork.
We decided not to complain because we arrived after 5, therefore reception was closed.
Other complaints include the airconditioner not working and the spa being out of order.
My advice is that if you must stay at Mantra Wings, ensure a ocean view room at all costs.

Room Tip: west-sided rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Jonathan M,

Thank you for posting comments with Trip Advisor,

Firstly my apologies for not being able to accommodate your requests, we do receive many requests (particularly "High Ocean Veiw") and are not always able to meet these.
Whilst the noise of the roadwork team creating Gold Coast first Light Rail is disappointing it is ultimately out of our hands, however where possible when guests contact reception on this issue we are re-allocating to the other side of the Resort.
Finally my apologies for the items that were not in working order when you arrived.

Once again thankyou for taking the time to comment on your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Wings some time in the future and if you contact me prior I shall ensure we do the very best to meet your High Floor Ocean Veiw.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the mantra wings in the 2 bedroom apartment. I got it at a discounted price of 180 a night. Room was nice although it has by far the worst and most discusting embarrassing lounge. Other than that its a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibbles021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraWings, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Nibbles02

Thank you for posting your comments with Trip Advisor. With each of the apartments individually owned, it is your feedback that not only provides us, as the operator the opportunity to improve our facilities but to also have the owners understand the expectation of our guests. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Keith Gallagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I absolutely loved staying at Mantra Wings, I loved our apartment room 1306, we all found it amusing in the lift that there was actually a 13th floor. I have stayed at Gold Coast numerous times but would have to say that this is the best accommodation I have stayed in on the Gold Coast and the best time I have ever had staying there. Our apartment was fabulous, I luved opening the curtains in the morning and lying in bed watching the ocean, people walking along the beach and the beautiful sunrises. My daughter and I had a massage in the Mantra Spa and it was fantastic and half price on Tues and Thursday and they fitted us both in at minimum notice. There is secure carparking so was thankful for that. The only negative that I have is we arrived on a Sunday and was not told previously that they only opened till 2pm, we got there at 12 oclock and was told that the room was not ready and to come back at 2pm which we understand totally the receptionist an older lady said that she would call us when the room was ready well lucky I did not wait around for that phone call cause I would be still waiting as she never rang, whilst we were out in the foyer because the front doors were locked she drove past us in the car looked at us and never even bothered to say what we had to do, I had to call Mantra WIngs myself to see how we get checked in, I thought this was absolutely terrible customer service she should have told us that they close at 2.00pm and what we had to do. Thankyou to the gentleman who worked at Mantra who came and let us in and gave us a trolley to get our stuff up the lift it was very appreciated. All in all this was a fantastic place to stay, close to everything, beach, restaurants, I could have just stayed in that room for ever, thankyou and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraWings, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Storm

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and i am pleased that your expectations of our resort facilities & accommodation were exceeded. I acknowledge your comments on your check-in and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Wings in the future.

Kind regards
Keith Gallagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed overnight on 29/8 in 2 bed 2 bath apartment, (1308) very nicely appointed and excellent views. TV was not working when we turned it on in the evening. Called reception and the manager was there in about 3 minutes. Although he is of course not a tv specialist, he was very pleasant and tried tirelessly to make it work, getting bits from other rooms and went to get another cable and remote in order to try to get it working on digital channels instead of Austar. While he was out of the room I discovered that the cable was damaged and I was able to cobble it together to make it work. The manager arrived back bearing lots more bits, and noting that it was working took all the other bits back and replaced them. He also said he would get it fixed next day to avoid anybody else having problems. Having seen on trip advisor that someone else had problems and would not stay there again, I would advise that the manager went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. We would not have bothered if it was unfixable, but were very happy with the effort that was put in to assist. 10 Brownie Points for the Mantra Wings, we'll come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCarolandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraWings, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Dear Joe, Carol and James

Thank you for your comments and I certainly appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts to assist. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comforts of your apartment and I hope to welcome you back when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Keith gallagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is positioned within walking distance to the main area. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the shops... The beach is just a hop away from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and nice. The rooms were spacious, clean and self-contained. The pool & spa were terrific. There were also a couple of bbqs which were clean. We had a great time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoochiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraWings, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Smoochiep

Thank you for posting your feeback with Trip Advisor. It was great to read that our facilities and the team at Mantra Wings were able to make your stay a memorable one. We now look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Keith gallagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area and surrounds from 3 May until 26 May 2017. The pool will be closed throughout this time. Mantra Wings management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing