We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Wings
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
288
225
73
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
225
73
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink poodlethe gold coastbedroom apartmentlarge balconyroad noisespa bathsteam roomsized bedafter hoursstay there againa great stayminute walkdvd playerwashing machine and dryersurf clubgreat facilitiesgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We chose to stay at the Mantra Wings mainly because of the (generally) glowing reviews and the very reasonable prices. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The rate paid direct through the website, with Entertainment Book discount, was approximately $450 for 4 nights. This was a great rate considering we received a 2-Bedroom Apartment.

The location is also ideal, being walking distance (maximum of 20 minutes) to most attractions, including Cavill Mall (North) and Jupiters Casino (South). The apartment was very clean, spacious and modern. The service from Reception was also very good. Loved that free parking was fully included in the price. If you are going to the theme parks, public transport is available (and right out front of the Mantra) but hiring your own car is recommended.

A few minor issues. Firstly, the mattress in the main room was pretty uncomfortable. In fairness to Mantra, we did not ask to change rooms. We only discovered the pretty average mattress after we had unpacked, reception had closed and we decided it was not worth the trouble. However, for a 4.5 star establishment, you would expect a far better mattress, particularly one that does not have springs poking in to your back. Disappointing. Secondly, there is a major depot for the Gold Coast Highway Light Rail construction directly across the road. From the (already pretty average) view from our second floor room, the road-works were not entirely pleasant. Again though, in fairness to the Mantra, this is not their fault and the noise is limited to about 8.00am to 4.00pm. I had heard about the road works. As a result, we had requested, when booking months ago, for a higher floor/room wherever possible, but did not receive this. Again, in fairness, we appreciate that not all those who stay can receive a higher floor. Perhaps a discount could be considered for these lower floors - a view is highly cherished in the Gold Coast - but this criticism is not unique to Mantra Wings.

Overall, I almost feel a little bad making these criticism as we genuinely enjoyed our stay. The room was exactly as described (except for the bed), impeccably presented and had all the amenities you could ask for in an apartment. We enjoyed our nights on the balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area is beautiful and wonderfully maintained.

As far as 'value for money' goes, we still consider we got an excellent deal with Mantra. There was only 2 of us in a 2 bedroom apartment and we thought it amazing value. For a family of four - this would be a bargain. My main tip to both potential guests and the Mantra - please consider the Mantra Wings as an option, but perhaps check your mattress (!) - as almost everything else was very good, but having a comfy spot to rest your head at the end of the day is so important.

Room Tip: A higher floor to ensure a view if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mike_Adelaide,

Thanks so much for your recent posting of some very detailed feedback on our Trip Advisor review site. You have certainly provided some very valid points which I have taken on board.
I have discussed your concerns on the bed with the owner of that particular room - comfort of the bed is paramount for a good stay.
I would like to think from a "value for money" proposition we offer a great resort in a good location so to your comments on that point, thank you.

Thanks once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future, please feel free to contact me direct prior to your next stay and I will ensure we provide you with a room with one of our stunning Ocean Views.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 5 nights and found it contained everything we needed and was modern, clean, spacious and had an amazing view and balcony area. The washer and dryer were great to have as well as all kitchen equipment. We also had a 6 year old travelling with us who thought the apartment was 'Paradise'. Would recommend staying here again, close to everything and made our trip comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views and our corner apartment had views at the front and side. We were at the back of the hotel which was not over looking the street and had sea views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear ttornado,
Thanks so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor review site, I was pleased to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at our resort, just the way we like it. Keeping our young guests happy is also what we love to do, so if you're 6 year old calls it "Paradise" I could not be happier.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the future, please pass on my thanks to your 6 year old for such great feedback.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've just got back from a week at the Mantra Wings. We had a spacious 3 bedroom appartment on the 6th floor, with a deck and ocean view. We had a rental car and thought the location was great - easy access to Surfers and Broadbeach. Reception staff were very helpful. We made good use of the heated pool and spa area which was perfect for the grandparents and children alike. It was great to have 2 bathrooms although they don't have fans or ventilation. The decor was very dark and tired, and we found some of the basics missing. We had to ask for replacement of 5 lightbulbs and blankets, there was also a few things missing from the kitchen (chopping board, peeler).

We had a great stay, some of the things that were missing should be easy to fix.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VCC_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear VCC_22, thank you for your recent contribution towards our review site on Trip Advisor, thank you also for your reference with regards to the Resorts great location on the Coast.
I was pleased to see you made good use of the resorts facilities, although I was disappointed to hear about the items that were not in your unit on arrival, please accept my apologies with regards to these errors.

Thanks you again for your feedback, and I hope I can welcome you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just got back from the Mantra Wings -2 bedroom suite 12th floor, fantastic large suite, very spacious, beautifully decorated and well equipped, 2 bathrooms - very handy. Wonderful views of the beach and city and great location. Very close to the beach and easy walk to shops, but recommend a rental car to see all the attractions - wide distances to theme parks etc but easy by car. Handy little laundry - washing machine and dryer, so no biggie about only getting 1 set of towels and also brought our own for the beach. Also great to have a dryer on hand.

Small niggles - there is a large glass wall with no blinds from the main bedroom bed to the bathroom and you can see right through to the toilet. Just needs a blind / curtain for privacy.
Also, house keeping forgot to empty the kitchen bin and the microwave didn't heat - faulty.
But the hotel and suite were really fantastic and we'll definitely come back.
Highly recommend this hotel, wish we were still there! :o)

Room Tip: Ask for a room 12th floor and higher with views of the beach, fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Sea G, thankyou for your recent contribution to our Trip Advisor review site, I was pleased to read your wonderful feedback on our facilities and location.
I was equally disappointed to hear of the lack of consistency in housekeeping, and I would ask that you accept my apologies with regards to these issues.

I hope you come back to the Gold Coast soon, as I would certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.

Thanks once again.
Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just returned home after staying at the Mantra Wings for 2 nights following ahectic week in Brisbane with our Under 16 Netball team. We were all extremely excited when we walked into our apartments, they were fantastic. We had everything we needed, the service was fantastic and the girls loved the pool. Thank yu and we would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Julie W, thankyou for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review website.
I was pleased to hear that your team enjoyed their stay at the Resort earlier in the month after what seems like a busy week in Brisbane beforehand, I also hope the tournament was a success for your team.

I look forward to welcoming you and your team members families back to the resort some time in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews